It kinda doesn't make sense that it would. I don't get why people think that's the case. The only thing that changes when you run out of gold time, is the gold time. Your account just sits there.
It's sort of obvious since you can still play all classic servers for life, so there's no reason to think your account on GK is going to be erased or something. It would be pretty silly if your account on gold servers got wiped when time ran out on it.
