Quote:
Originally posted by Gambet
well in the server options you can put
gmaps=false
or u can just rename the levels to a .nw or .graal type file and reupload the levels.
|
When you have no clue about what you are talking about, don't post solutions in this forum.
Anyway, the gmaps= server option is a comma delineated list of the gmap files. If you put 'none' or 'false' in there, it will attempt to load a gmap of that name.
I'm personally unsure of how to safely remove a gmap - I'll let one of the gmap experts respond to that. The basic checklist should apply though, has:
a) The file been deleted?
b) The gmap been removed from server options? (That's not to say remove the whole gmaps= line, merely remove the items from the list)
c) Necessary levels been updated? (This may or may not include the gmap you deleted - use /updatelevel levelname in rc, or update level levelname on client)