Quote:
Originally posted by TifaKhan
Agreed, hopefully Unixmad will take a stand on this open corruption,for that is what it is.
I decided to upgrade my account for another 12 months today and the thought that many others are not able to yet could simply go to UN to play because of what they had makes me mad.
edit(btw i just went on UN and they still have a save room?)
|
I have no problem with it saving peoples clothing. That's a "nice" feature.
However, considering all the other things it saves, I am nonetheless appalled by it. This whole thing circumvents the whole philosophy of paying to have an upgraded account - it makes it almost meaningless to upgrade to play on that server. Let's say there was a 70 player increase because they enabled that save feature. If all those 70 people spent 15 dollars and upgraded to classic, think of how much money that would be! (For those who aren't so quick with math, that would be 735 dollars).
That's a lot of money, to me at least.
If someone stole 735 dollars from me, I'd be upset. *shrugs*