Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Brad
theres no possible way it was a bug which gave me my items back
its not possible.
|
It is. A bug in the mudaccount system comes into play if someone copies an mudaccount but does not change the 'name' field - if the copied-to account is used and it tries to save the newer version, it saves to and overwrites the copied-from account instead. An ex-administrator did indeed copy your account to their own in 2004, and when they recently logged on your account was overwritten. When this bug was identified, both accounts were restored to how they should have been.
I had a more detailed post but it had to validate that I was not using a proxy so I lost it all. Grr.