Graal Forums

Graal Forums (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/index.php)
-   Graal Main Forum (English) (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Has Alt and 5 been removed? (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58301)

Rufus 03-27-2005 10:09 PM

Has Alt and 5 been removed?
 
Has the Alt and 5 level saving been removed?

maximus_asinus 03-27-2005 10:11 PM

Yes. There is a post that tells why it was, I think it was because of level stealing? Or something.

Rufus 03-27-2005 10:13 PM

Ahh.. never seen it.

Akoalin 03-27-2005 10:32 PM

Basicly because people were using it to pose as others, steal levels, etc. It should be an NPC Server option wether to allow it or not. I used to like using it so I could remove people from screenshots and names to make it look nicer. I'll seriously miss this option.

Rufus 03-27-2005 10:36 PM

That is what I was trying to do..

googleman 03-28-2005 11:13 AM

There is *was* a way to disable it in gscript. :D

Personally I used Alt-5 if I wanted to know someone's head #.

Gambet 03-28-2005 02:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Akoalin
Basicly because people were using it to pose as others, steal levels, etc. It should be an NPC Server option wether to allow it or not. I used to like using it so I could remove people from screenshots and names to make it look nicer. I'll seriously miss this option.

Use Alt-1. It takes a picture of the entire level, without showing any players. It does show npcs, though.

Quote:

Originally Posted by googleman
Personally I used Alt-5 if I wanted to know someone's head #.

I use to do the same when I use to play classic tab servers. I'm a gold tab player now.

protagonist 03-29-2005 04:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by googleman
There is *was* a way to disable it in gscript. :D

Personally I used Alt-5 if I wanted to know someone's head #.

Me too :(

I miss it. I think there should be a way to view that info anyway.

matt8891 03-29-2005 08:24 AM

I'm glad it's gone. The percent of people on Graal whom try and steal levels will definatly decrease. Atleast that's one way less they can steal.

jake13jake 03-29-2005 05:50 PM

...I'm going to have to make a script to reproduce it now, I suppose... Since my in-game tile editor is really no good without it. I was wondering why it wasn't working on Classic, and now I know.

matt8891 03-29-2005 07:01 PM

Just hit 'Print Screen/SysRQ' , the button to the left of F12, then open Paint and just hit 'Paste'

jake13jake 03-29-2005 09:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by matt8891
Just hit 'Print Screen/SysRQ' , the button to the left of F12, then open Paint and just hit 'Paste'

That doesn't save the tile array.

matt8891 03-29-2005 10:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jake13jake
That doesn't save the tile array.

I know but that's the cloest you can get.

jake13jake 03-29-2005 10:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by matt8891
I know but that's the cloest you can get.

In making an in-game tile editor, the tile array is the most important thing you need saved...

GoZelda 03-29-2005 10:26 PM

Bah, that's annoying - although I don't play Graal anymore. I used it a lot to discover how the G2K2 tilesets were used xD ah man. And yeah, I used it for head numbers a damn lot too.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.