Graal Forums

Graal Forums (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/index.php)
-   Graal Main Forum (English) (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Graal v5 Bugs fixed (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=75642)

Admins 07-18-2007 11:56 AM

Graal v5 Bugs fixed
 
A new graal version has been uploaded, just connect to Graal to get it.
See more information at:
http://wiki.graal.net/index.php/Crea...s/Client/5.007

Inverness 07-18-2007 12:06 PM

Much thanks for the update, also I'm liking the color change for the login screen.

By the way, a mass message button for the normal playerlist would be nice D:

Curt1zzle 07-18-2007 12:18 PM

New Options:

* You can disable the playerlist docking
* You can hide the system tray icon
* this should also fix some problems on Windows XP which made the Graal Window stay on top as well


THANK THE LORD!

Sam 07-18-2007 12:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Curt1zzle (Post 1332095)
New Options:

* You can disable the playerlist docking
* You can hide the system tray icon
* this should also fix some problems on Windows XP which made the Graal Window stay on top as well


THANK THE LORD!

Perhaps you didn't understand what "bug's fixing" means: it's not the synonym for new options. :rolleyes:

Inverness 07-18-2007 12:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sam (Post 1332096)
Perhaps you didn't understand what "bug's fixing" means: it's not the synonym for new options. :rolleyes:

You could not disable playerlist docking before, same with the tray icon. That means they're new options.
They're even listed under New Features in the Wiki.

I hope you're not including everything he said in that comment.

Curt1zzle 07-18-2007 12:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sam (Post 1332096)
Perhaps you didn't understand what "bug's fixing" means: it's not the synonym for new options. :rolleyes:

Perhaps you didn't understand what THANK THE LORD! meant in reference to improving features.

Must be the language barrier, right? :rolleyes:

James205 07-18-2007 12:25 PM

Thank god for the bug fixes! Oh wait it wont even let me update my version now!

Curt1zzle 07-18-2007 12:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by James205 (Post 1332099)
Thank god for the bug fixes! Oh wait it wont even let me update my version now!

Auto updated for me just fine. :confused:

James205 07-18-2007 12:29 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Curt1zzle (Post 1332100)
Auto updated for me just fine. :confused:

I get this never ending loop, even when I try to restart the client. It NEVER stops.

Inverness 07-18-2007 12:39 PM

Make sure nothing is read-only?

James205 07-18-2007 12:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Inverness (Post 1332105)
Make sure nothing is read-only?

I've never had a problem upgrading before, why all of a sudden is it doing this for me? And confirmed I am not the only one experiencing this problem.

Inverness 07-18-2007 12:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by James205 (Post 1332106)
I've never had a problem upgrading before, why all of a sudden is it doing this for me? And confirmed I am not the only one experiencing this problem.

Did you actually do what I suggested? >_>

I can think of no reason for this error unless the Graal program did not have proper rights.

Admins 07-18-2007 12:53 PM

Or there is still some Graal running, seeing the screenshot it looks like the Graal program is still up. You can also download the new version from the website.

James205 07-18-2007 12:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Inverness (Post 1332107)
Did you actually do what I suggested? >_>

I can think of no reason for this error unless the Graal program did not have proper rights.

It's not read-only, you are missing the point... it's an automatic updater it shouldn't do that.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stefan (Post 1332109)
Or there is still some Graal running, seeing the screenshot it looks like the Graal program is still up. You can also download the new version from the website.

No graal is not running at all, when I open up graal it does this instantly and goes in a never ending loop.

I guess ill download the new version from the site, but I know I'm not the only one experiencing this little problem.

coreys 07-18-2007 03:03 PM

Hey, thanks a lot for the update, Stefan! ^^
Now maybe you could add some of those numerous other good idea's people have posted? ;)

Mursle 07-18-2007 03:31 PM

Am I the only one that likes the docking thing xD. It doesn't even bug me =x but maybe thats just my monitor. Anyways nice update :)

cbk1994 07-18-2007 03:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stefan (Post 1332088)
A new graal version has been uploaded, just connect to Graal to get it.
See more information at:
http://wiki.graal.net/index.php/Crea...s/Client/5.007

Thanks Stefan! <3

Though you didn't fix the bug I reported in the project (Dockable Playerlist on Multiple Screens).

Looks like most everything is fixed though. :)

Delta2004 07-18-2007 04:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mursle (Post 1332146)
Am I the only one that likes the docking thing xD. It doesn't even bug me =x but maybe thats just my monitor. Anyways nice update :)

Nah. I like it also. It's on my screen and doesn't cover the game screen. It's still up there if I load a website. I just wish the new Mass Message button was on the dockable playerlist like it is on the scripted in game one. :frown:

Mursle 07-18-2007 05:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delta2004 (Post 1332161)
Nah. I like it also. It's on my screen and doesn't cover the game screen. It's still up there if I load a website. I just wish the new Mass Message button was on the dockable playerlist like it is on the scripted in game one. :frown:

Ah lol, I don't use the mass message so that doesn't bother me but yeah add it :asleep:

Rapidwolve 07-18-2007 05:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Inverness (Post 1332091)
By the way, a mass message button for the normal playerlist would be nice D:

Great Idea! Why didn't I think of it >_<

Crono 07-18-2007 05:14 PM

YES FINALLY!!!!!!!!11111111

caps

kenyonandelliot 07-18-2007 05:30 PM

Thanks Stefan, you did a really good job.. Now to fix the lag?

Katono 07-18-2007 06:01 PM

what is the url to download directly from the website? my brother downloaded from the graal kingdoms website and it is still giving him the graal.exe error

DutchGuy 07-18-2007 06:07 PM

stefan 4 unixmad..

Darlene159 07-18-2007 06:11 PM

Where did games world go? :(

Vulcan 07-18-2007 06:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Darlene159 (Post 1332194)
Where did games world go? :(


http://www.acceleratingfuture.com/mi...ages/Nuke2.JPG

Not really. :D I think its just being worked on.

Twinny 07-18-2007 06:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Darlene159 (Post 1332194)
Where did games world go? :(

Currently staff only :frown:

UnknownMasterMind 07-18-2007 06:23 PM

Their is a mass message button, in options choose "in-game" playerlist, the only thing I have to ask is how do you get out of "in-game" playerlist and make it normal?

Sincerely,
Desear

MKxTortoise 07-18-2007 07:55 PM

Nice, being on player is bearable again. Thanks for the fixes.

oo_jazz_oo 07-18-2007 08:31 PM

Wow, finaly.
The only thing I would ask for is an options button inside the in game playerlist.
That way you dont have to fiddle around with the f3 options everytime you want to show accounts, or players from other servers.

Delta2004 07-18-2007 09:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UnknownMasterMind (Post 1332205)
Their is a mass message button, in options choose "in-game" playerlist, the only thing I have to ask is how do you get out of "in-game" playerlist and make it normal?

Sincerely,
Desear

F3 Options, go to General and the playerlist options are there. ;)

Tigairius 07-18-2007 09:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by James205 (Post 1332099)
Thank god for the bug fixes! Oh wait it wont even let me update my version now!

:cool: I have had this problem all the time ever since Graal4, all you have to do is manually close graal when it says "Could not delete Graal4.exe" and then manually re-open graal.

theHAWKER 07-18-2007 09:45 PM

i like the in-game player list :D

DustyPorViva 07-18-2007 09:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DutchGuy (Post 1332191)
stefan 4 unixmad..

:D

coreys 07-18-2007 10:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oo_jazz_oo (Post 1332238)
Wow, finaly.
The only thing I would ask for is an options button inside the in game playerlist.
That way you dont have to fiddle around with the f3 options everytime you want to show accounts, or players from other servers.

Well...you could just go to the options in the start menu.

DustyPorViva 07-18-2007 10:34 PM

Didn't change the bit where the download window shows up when you log on a playerworld :( one of the more annoying features...

oo_jazz_oo 07-18-2007 10:36 PM

And I just noticed something else, theres no warpto feature on the ingame playerlist.
Which is pretty annoying.

Chris 07-18-2007 10:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oo_jazz_oo (Post 1332280)
And I just noticed something else, theres no warpto feature on the ingame playerlist.
Which is pretty annoying.

You sure? I see it on mine.

Inverness 07-18-2007 10:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vulcan (Post 1332199)
<picture snip>
Not really. :D I think its just being worked on.

That picture made me laugh so hard.

oo_jazz_oo 07-18-2007 11:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chris (Post 1332284)
You sure? I see it on mine.

Yes. When I right click a player I get:
Open Pm
Show History
View Profile
Buddy
Ignore
Search For Player
-.-


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.