Graal Forums

Graal Forums (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/index.php)
-   Level Design (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Gonstruct Feedback (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134258190)

Fry 02-28-2010 01:44 AM

There's a new version uploaded (under the same link as above) that should use much less CPU time and run smoother now!

zephirot 02-28-2010 07:53 PM

1 Attachment(s)
This happen when I scroll the tiles bar.

Tim_Rocks 02-28-2010 11:15 PM

There should be a play button. =P

Loriel 02-28-2010 11:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tim_Rocks (Post 1559675)
There should be a play button. =P

Patches welcome

cbk1994 02-28-2010 11:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tim_Rocks (Post 1559675)
There should be a play button. =P

If there was one it would require them to make their own GS2 script parser, which would be useless anyway.

Tim_Rocks 02-28-2010 11:21 PM

:(

Deas_Voice 02-28-2010 11:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deas_Voice (Post 1559491)
NPC Code:
[email protected]:~/Desktop/gonstruct-0.2.0$ ./gonstruct
./gonstruct: error while loading shared libraries: libboost_filesystem
8.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory



uhh..

can't find "libboost_filesystem 8.0"..
suggestions?

~bump :\
(using Jaunty, ubuntu)

Loriel 02-28-2010 11:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deas_Voice (Post 1559680)
~bump :\
(using Jaunty, ubuntu)

install boost

edit: if you did, try seeing what ldd gonstruct says

oo_jazz_oo 02-28-2010 11:45 PM

When I scroll the tiles sideways, a gray (sometimes black) square comes from the right, and blocks the tiles from being seen.

It seems as if the tile selection image area is leaking into the level...but it doesnt show the actual tiles, just a square that moves left more the more you scroll right. :P

It goes away after rolling over the level, but is still an error. ;P

Deas_Voice 02-28-2010 11:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Loriel (Post 1559684)
install boost

edit: if you did, try seeing what ldd gonstruct says

there is a lot of versions of "libboost" in package manager..

Loriel 02-28-2010 11:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deas_Voice (Post 1559688)
there is a lot of versions of "libboost" in package manager..

try installing gentoo, it just has one version of boost in the package manager

Fry 03-01-2010 12:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zephirot (Post 1559636)
This happen when I scroll the tiles bar.

Odd, that shouldn't happen :(
Did you reinstall gonstruct recently (last few hours)? What's the CPU usage in the task manager when you have a level open?

Fry 03-01-2010 12:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deas_Voice (Post 1559688)
there is a lot of versions of "libboost" in package manager..

Something along the lines of "libboost-all" should be enugh, pick one with the funny Ubuntu logo next to it I guess.

Fry 03-01-2010 12:58 AM

Can't edit the opening post, but Linux/Windows/Mac versions of 0.2.0 are available on the Gonstruct page. These should (hopefully) work for most people now. Check the changelog for details, the rest of the bugs are going to be fixed in the next version, hopefully.
Thanks a lot for the feedback so far!

Loriel 03-01-2010 01:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fry (Post 1559709)
the Gonstruct page.

this is a v. good page


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.