Graal Forums

Graal Forums (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/index.php)
-   Level Design (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Problem with making offline map of world (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=76256)

Darlene159 08-13-2007 05:07 PM

Problem with making offline map of world
 
1 Attachment(s)
I made a map offline of a world that I made just to play around with. The first time that I made the map, I was using the regular tileset (pics1), and the map was created fine, but I changed the tileset to a different one, and put a npc on the first level with this in it:

if (created) {removetiledefs;
addtiledef tilesetnamehere.png,,0;
}

where the tilesetnamehere is the name of the tileset I am using.

I also have an npc on the first level with this in it:

if (created) loadmap mgworld;

As I said, everything was fine until I starting using a different tileset. Now when I make a map, the colors go all crazy.

Any idea why?

pooper200000 08-13-2007 05:15 PM

Try posting it in your offline tileset? offlinetiles.txt or somethign like that

Darlene159 08-13-2007 05:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pooper200000 (Post 1339574)
Try posting it in your offline tileset? offlinetiles.txt or somethign like that

It is already in my offline tiledef folder.

tilesetnamehere.png,,0,0,0

Chompy 08-13-2007 05:34 PM

try specify level prefix?
Also is the image the correct format etc.. (if png, is it indexed? etc..)

Darlene159 08-13-2007 05:38 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Chompy (Post 1339579)
try specify level prefix?
Also is the image the correct format etc.. (if png, is it indexed? etc..)

I don't know what you mean by "specify level prefix"
The map format is correct, as it worked before I changed the tileset, and I checked it.

I just noticed that the offline txt tiledef doc was different then what I had in the npc, so I changed it in the txt, and it still does the same thing.

Below is the map before I started using a different tileset, both have the same properties. Both are 256 indexed (8bit):

haunter 08-13-2007 05:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Darlene159 (Post 1339581)
I don't know what you mean by "specify level prefix"

The prefix to the filenames of all of the .nw files in your map.

Darlene159 08-13-2007 05:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by haunter (Post 1339582)
The prefix to the filenames of all of the .nw files in your map.

Never done it like that before. How would I add that, and where?

Crono 08-13-2007 05:57 PM

I think some of my .graal levels from an old ass backup do this sometimes.

Delete everything in your offline tiledefs .txt, it might work. Yes, I do mean "tilesetnamehere.png,,0,0,0" too. Wipe it clean.

DustyPorViva 08-13-2007 06:02 PM

if (created) {
removetiledefs;
addtiledef tilesetnamehere.png,prefix,0;
}
prefix would be whatever all the levels have as a common prefix. Like world_c-10.nw the prefix you would use would be world_. What this does is apply the tileset to every level that starts with world_, meaning the whole overworld and nothing else(unless you have more levels that start with world_.

Darlene159 08-13-2007 06:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gerami (Post 1339588)
I think some of my .graal levels from an old ass backup do this sometimes.

Delete everything in your offline tiledefs .txt, it might work. Yes, I do mean "tilesetnamehere.png,,0,0,0" too. Wipe it clean.

Quote:

Originally Posted by DustyPorViva (Post 1339590)
if (created) {
removetiledefs;
addtiledef tilesetnamehere.png,prefix,0;
}
prefix would be whatever all the levels have as a common prefix. Like world_c-10.nw the prefix you would use would be world_. What this does is apply the tileset to every level that starts with world_, meaning the whole overworld and nothing else(unless you have more levels that start with world_.

Tried both, still does it.

DustyPorViva 08-13-2007 06:47 PM

Hmm, happen to have a backpal set any where? That looks like the same effect as a backpal would create, and backpals and addtiledef don't seem to like each other.

Try setting
setbackpal yournewtileset.png;

Darlene159 08-13-2007 06:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DustyPorViva (Post 1339617)
Hmm, happen to have a backpal set any where? That looks like the same effect as a backpal would create, and backpals and addtiledef don't seem to like each other.

Hmm, I will have to look. I know I have some light npc's in various places.

Edit> No backpals.
Most of this is only levels, as that is why I am making it, for level practice. The only thing I have are light npc's, and some treetop npc's

zokemon 08-13-2007 07:00 PM

Looks like it is having a rendering problem. Try re-downloading GraalEditor.exe or maybe you need to re-download some of the dlls (re-install Graal in another folder).

Darlene159 08-13-2007 07:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zokemon (Post 1339638)
Looks like it is having a rendering problem. Try re-downloading GraalEditor.exe or maybe you need to re-download some of the dlls (re-install Graal in another folder).

I just tried both of those, and it still doesn't work. :frown:

Chompy 08-13-2007 07:39 PM

hmm, I have no idea if this changes it, but, are you placing the scripts in the upper left corner?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.