Graal Forums

Graal Forums (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/index.php)
-   Bug Report (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=193)
-   -   Windows v6 beta test (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134257598)

Stephen 01-23-2010 01:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WarLord2004 (Post 1551793)
sorry for jumping in.... but remove that ugly toon theme please.. new version means something new? it just doesn't feel like graal anymore.

http://www.obout.com/combobox/images...sappointed.gif

Admins 01-23-2010 02:03 AM

There is a new version now (5.243):
- Copy&Paste is working
- Drag&Drop into the RC filebrowser is working
- Correctly re-initializes the tile layers when you switch to/from fullscreen
- external GuiTextListCtrl refreshes on sort() (player list)
- fixed head icon on mini-maps
- shows version number when right-clicking->Properties on the exe

Crono 01-23-2010 04:41 PM

Stefan, because all windows are now ingame windows is it possible at all to remove the 20 fps cap in favor of something reasonable like atleast 60?

I'll make a quick video of the "tearing" problem I had before, maybe it will explain it better than words.

DustyPorViva 01-23-2010 05:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crono (Post 1551914)
Stefan, because all windows are now ingame windows is it possible at all to remove the 20 fps cap in favor of something reasonable like atleast 60?

I'll make a quick video of the "tearing" problem I had before, maybe it will explain it better than words.

It'd be nice for at least GUI's to run at 60fps. It would improve them so much.

Stephen 01-23-2010 05:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crono (Post 1551914)
Stefan, because all windows are now ingame windows is it possible at all to remove the 20 fps cap in favor of something reasonable like atleast 60?

What??? I would think 30fps or maybe 40fps would be "something more reasonable"?

Crono 01-23-2010 05:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stephen (Post 1551919)
What??? I would think 30fps or maybe 40fps would be "something more reasonable"?

How is capping the FPS at 60 not reasonable? Anything above that won't be noticeable and anything below it will be less "smooth". If changing the FPS around isn't possible then atleast keep the option to use the external playerlist window we've got now on v5 and re-add the external PM windows from v2/v4 on the Windows client. :|

Stephen 01-23-2010 05:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crono (Post 1551928)
How is capping the FPS at 60 not reasonable?

I don't think 60, the average physical threshold, is the necessary limit for better performance. Perhaps 30fps? I'd rather see a 10fps increase if it will effect performance of Graal in any way, in comparison to increasing the frame rate 3 fold... >_<

DustyPorViva 01-23-2010 06:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stephen (Post 1551929)
I don't think 60, the average physical threshold, is the necessary limit for better performance. Perhaps 30fps? I'd rather see a 10fps increase if it will effect performance of Graal in any way, in comparison to increasing the frame rate 3 fold... >_<

I don't think anyone cares about the actual game running at 60fps(though it would make SOME things smoother, in the end though I don't see it really necessary), but the GUI's trying to emulate OS counterparts at 20fps is horrible and just makes them seem clumsy and inaccurate.

cbk1994 01-24-2010 06:29 AM

Wondering if it's planned to make the playerlist dock so I can start complaining now if not.

Stephen 01-24-2010 06:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DustyPorViva (Post 1551938)
I don't think anyone cares about the actual game running at 60fps(though it would make SOME things smoother, in the end though I don't see it really necessary), but the GUI's trying to emulate OS counterparts at 20fps is horrible and just makes them seem clumsy and inaccurate.

Ah, I understand now. I was worried they wanted the FPS in-game increased to 60 for some reason beyond necessity. :)
Quote:

Originally Posted by cbk1994 (Post 1552050)
Wondering if it's planned to make the playerlist dock so I can start complaining now if not.

The problem Stefan often does not understand is that new "features" like docking are great, so long as people (with good sense) have the choice to disable/enable it. :)

fowlplay4 01-24-2010 06:54 AM

Experimenting with External Windows, noticed that you can't really adjust or access the x, y via script, as well as plenty other things that don't exactly work. I.e: canresize, canmove.

Is this intentional or will support for that be added later.

cbk1994 01-24-2010 08:39 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Text can't seem to be displayed with a zoom > 2.

Graal Script Code:

//#CLIENTSIDE
function onCreated() {
  
with (findimg(200)) {
    
thiso.0.4;
    
thiso.y;
    
    
red 0.3;
    
green 0.5;
    
blue 0.8;
    
alpha 0.8;
    
    
text thiso.number;
    
    
font "Arial";
    
style "b";
    
    
zoom 4;
    
layer 0;
  }



xXziroXx 01-24-2010 02:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cbk1994 (Post 1552063)
Text can't seem to be displayed with a zoom > 2.

http://forums.graalonline.com/forums...ad.php?t=84762

Related maybe?

Admins 01-24-2010 05:09 PM

Polygon fonts are not working right now on Windows, there was some crash bug, but it will be enabled later again.

Vima 01-24-2010 05:36 PM

This one still isn't fixed.
When I drag the playerlist over my window this happens:
http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/7...listbug.th.png

and could you add a "warpto" button on the playerlist? (The ones we have on the old playerlist)
I'd really appreciate that because I always use that function.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.