Graal Forums

Graal Forums (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/index.php)
-   Bug Report (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=193)
-   -   Windows v6 beta test (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134257598)

DustyPorViva 01-29-2010 12:55 AM

In any case, if it's that big of a deal for people, have it default bold, with the option to change the style of the font in the settings.

Maxo14 01-29-2010 01:16 AM

Launching the new version will probably take more than "a couple of weeks" but oh well, still waiting for new features and stuff, keep it up

oo_jazz_oo 01-30-2010 09:44 AM

I found that when right clicking someone on the playerlist, it opens a pm window...which can be very annoying when you want to warp to them, or open their profile.

And I still can't find where to change the font of chat. XD
(And I don't mean via graal_config, there should be a convinient place to change it -.-)
e2: Just realized, changing the font via graal_config doesn't even work. :P

cbk1994 01-30-2010 09:57 AM

The playerlist is very annoying now. The old one you could refocus with F7, but the updated version you have to actually select it in your taskbar. Not sure why, but it should be fixable in the script.

Also, if you have it set to open automatically, it should wait until you connect to a server, like the docking playerlist does.

Deas_Voice 01-31-2010 12:32 AM

lol' this is fun to do, u can hold F6, or any default key(clientrc,playerlist,ect) that makes a external window, it hides and show's very fast and "follows" the mouse.

fowlplay4 01-31-2010 03:07 AM

Bug: Screen doesn't update/stops.

Graal Script Code:

System:
  
TimeSat Jan 30 19:06:41 2010
  Client
-version5.243
  OS
win 6.1 7600 
  CPU
x64

DirectX9 capabilities
:
  
Hardwareyes
  Non
-Power of 2 texturesyes
  Maximum texure size
8192 x 8192

Graphics card
:
  
DescriptionATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
  Driver version
8.14.10.700 

How-To:

1. Start-up Graal.
2. Ctrl-Alt-Delete
3. Start Task-Manager (or anything else really.)

How to Fix: Resize the window, and it'll return to normal.

Anyone else experience this?

TSAdmin 01-31-2010 03:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fowlplay4 (Post 1553344)
Bug: Screen doesn't update/stops.

Graal Script Code:

System:
  
TimeSat Jan 30 19:06:41 2010
  Client
-version5.243
  OS
win 6.1 7600 
  CPU
x64

DirectX9 capabilities
:
  
Hardwareyes
  Non
-Power of 2 texturesyes
  Maximum texure size
8192 x 8192

Graphics card
:
  
DescriptionATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
  Driver version
8.14.10.700 

How-To:

1. Start-up Graal.
2. Ctrl-Alt-Delete
3. Start Task-Manager (or anything else really.)

How to Fix: Resize the window, and it'll return to normal.

Anyone else experience this?

Yeah, I get this. It also happens if you minimise to the taskbar, then bring it back up. Same effect, but black screen.


Also, someone mentioned it above, but right clicking (and single left clicking) seems to open PM windows from the Playerlist making it pretty much impossible to select an option from the right click menu, if you even manage to bring it up. What I'm noticing though is that when I'm going from Login to Login2, the Playerlist opens and closes multiple times as if it is fighting with another version of the Playerlist.

Edit: The above is because the Playerlist Tig was working on has been moved to Login (Confirmed). Going to Login2 seems to be trying to force the playerlists to replace each other, essentially creating 2 copies of them fused into 1, but that should be fixed soon.
To avoid this: Just don't go to Login2 anymore.

Skyld 01-31-2010 03:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TSAdmin (Post 1553347)
Edit: I THINK this might be because the Playerlist Tig was working on has been moved to Login (Confirmation that what I'm looking at is the same thing?). Going to Login2 seems to be trying to replace each other. So to fix this: Just don't go to Login2 anymore.

The weapon name is different on Login 2 so it is not being overwritten like it was before, will fix that tomorrow. The latest playerlist is on Login 1 though so just avoid going onto Login 2 unnecessarily.

Nataxo 02-01-2010 12:06 AM

When I login with the V6 beta client, my blue GUI is gone, I tried restarting it and deleting FILENAMECACHE but it doesn't work :/ any ideas??

cbk1994 02-01-2010 01:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nataxo (Post 1553472)
When I login with the V6 beta client, my blue GUI is gone, I tried restarting it and deleting FILENAMECACHE but it doesn't work :/ any ideas??

Are you launching it from the Graal directory?

Nataxo 02-01-2010 01:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cbk1994 (Post 1553490)
Are you launching it from the Graal directory?

If you mean from the folder where all my graal things are, yes :o

zephirot 02-01-2010 04:20 AM

I'm not in the v6 beta but can't be bothered to make a new thread.
I keep getting the Graal3Dengine error, it freezes my game and I have to restart it every 5 minutes :/.

TSAdmin 02-01-2010 05:50 AM

For some reason, you can no longer open waiting PMs by double clicking the flashing SysTray icon.

cbk1994 02-01-2010 05:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zephirot (Post 1553512)
I'm not in the v6 beta but can't be bothered to make a new thread.
I keep getting the Graal3Dengine error, it freezes my game and I have to restart it every 5 minutes :/.

This glitch is fixed with v6, but what server are you having the problem on?

alskdjfhg 02-01-2010 06:17 AM

Let me try the beta!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.