Graal Forums

Graal Forums (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/index.php)
-   Announcements (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=240)
-   -   Graal v6.113 for Windows Released (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134269561)

cyan3 02-01-2015 11:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cbk1994 (Post 1733623)
"Please update your Graal version!"

The latest Linux version is 6.037, unfortunately.

It looks like the current Linux client isn't supported on any server right now as it seems that 6.113 is required to connect to the login server.

HTML Code:

[email protected]:~$ cd /mnt/storage/graal/graal4/
[email protected]:/mnt/storage/graal/graal4$ ./Graal_6.037-64
Direct Rendering is enabled, Graal should run smoothly.
Data directory: /mnt/storage/graal/graal4/
User data directory: /home/michael/.graal/graal4/
Scanning files ...
Scanning done.
Graal has been activated!
Loading tile definitions for server Login
Connecting to the game server...
Done.
Please update your Graal version!
Initialized OpenGL.
[email protected]:/mnt/storage/graal/graal4$


Draenin 02-02-2015 07:39 AM

Yeah, Mallard was having issues with that too.

Meph 02-07-2015 11:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cyan3 (Post 1734366)
It looks like the current Linux client isn't supported on any server right now as it seems that 6.113 is required to connect to the login server.

Yep, same here.

Looks like us Linux users get the shaft.

NPC Code:
User data directory: /home/patrick/.graal/graal4/
Scanning files ...
Scanning done.
Graal has been activated!
Loading tile definitions for server Login
Connecting to the game server...
Done.
Please update your Graal version!
Initialized OpenGL.


Stowen 02-13-2015 09:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meph (Post 1734451)
Yep, same here.

Looks like us Linux users get the shaft.

NPC Code:
User data directory: /home/patrick/.graal/graal4/
Scanning files ...
Scanning done.
Graal has been activated!
Loading tile definitions for server Login
Connecting to the game server...
Done.
Please update your Graal version!
Initialized OpenGL.


It also looks like they don't care enough to fix the issue. Pity. My Windows update landed me a broken client. Tried a re-install, twice. All 3 times, Graal booted into a black screen and nothing at all happened for 32 minutes.

Urahara112 02-15-2015 09:52 PM

V6 is a complete step backwards, this is an absolute joke. It only appears to be getting worse.

Is there anyone that can confirm whether or not there's currently staff working on improving the clear problems with the current client?

shrimps 02-15-2015 10:03 PM

I still constantly get disconnected when changing levels, it's annoying.

dmhabe 02-19-2015 11:41 AM

lets go back to V5

Kamaeru 02-24-2015 07:21 PM

What gives? I downloaded the latest Graal client a few days ago and wasn't even able to install it without the installer crashing every time in Windows 8.1.
I would like to add that I have been downloading and installing this game since the summer of 1999 and this is the first time I have had such an issue.

Tim_Rocks 02-24-2015 07:37 PM

Fix disconnect glitch.

Nikwal 02-26-2015 06:38 PM

As much as I like the new changes, it would be better to go back to the version previous to Graalv6.113, or at least we shouldn't be forced to use the newest version. There are times where I can't play for hours [on Zodiac] because of connection issues that never occured before the update.

Though that's been said already, I'd like to bring it up again

Kamaeru 02-26-2015 11:11 PM

My previous post was in query of support, should I have posted elsewhere? I was hoping someone would come along with a solution to my problem.

Elk 02-26-2015 11:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tim_Rocks (Post 1735007)
Fix disconnect glitch.

I'm thinking the disconnect glitch has something to do with the timeouts overlapping and causing a disconnect :0

only occured to me when in levels with lots of npcs with different timeouts and randoms

always when the player enters the level or its updated and trying to read all at once

Kamaeru 02-27-2015 05:38 AM

Has anyone else had problems with the installer not working?

Urahara112 02-27-2015 05:59 PM

Graal needs some serious quality assurance control.

Stowen 02-27-2015 07:12 PM

Still unable to Login to Graal. I am STILL met by a completely black screen.

I get this:
http://i.imgur.com/IDcP14k.png

Then this forever:
http://i.imgur.com/NDdeJXb.png


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.