PDA

View Full Version : Squads Bug


Switch
08-05-2009, 09:08 PM
Go me at first thread POSTED in the Bugs forum :)

My account is Switch, and my nick is Switch (no "*")

Scary_Sock
08-05-2009, 10:20 PM
I don't really think it is a bug, since you set your community name when you apply for the Squad. If its really the case of a bug, then it probably would be fixed some time soon, since its not really a huge problem.

Switch
08-05-2009, 11:12 PM
I don't really think it is a bug, since you set your community name when you apply for the Squad. If its really the case of a bug, then it probably would be fixed some time soon, since its not really a huge problem.

What are you talking about? My community/account name is "Switch", and my nick in the guild is "Switch", therefore it should be "*Switch (SuperCalifragilisticExpialidocious)"

cyan3
08-05-2009, 11:32 PM
What are you talking about? My community/account name is "Switch", and my nick in the guild is "Switch", therefore it should be "*Switch (SuperCalifragilisticExpialidocious)"

The squad system doesn't use * unless you edit the nickname to be *Switch.

Edit: I've just checked it again and it will work if you set your nickanme to *Switch but wouldn't allow the * if it isn't your account name.

Edit2: Ignore me because I'm wrong.

cbk1994
08-06-2009, 12:49 AM
I added a couple of checks to make sure people weren't setting their nicks to *SomethingTheyAren't, but I guess I broke it completely. I'll fix it in the next release.

Switch
08-06-2009, 03:16 AM
I added a couple of checks to make sure people weren't setting their nicks to *SomethingTheyAren't, but I guess I broke it completely. I'll fix it in the next release.

if (player.account != nick)
player.nick = nick;
else
player.nick = "*" @nick;
I'm sure that should work fine, just remove "*"'s from the beginning of their nicks. Graal already has the system that does that for "setnick *Stefan".

Also I've noticed regular members can't change their nick.

cbk1994
08-06-2009, 03:31 AM
if (player.account != nick)
player.nick = nick;
else
player.nick = "*" @nick;
I'm sure that should work fine, just remove "*"'s from the beginning of their nicks. Graal already has the system that does that for "setnick *Stefan".
Uhm sorta, but it's a bit more complicated than that.
Also I've noticed regular members can't change their nick.
This was fixed as well, as was people with "edit member" being able to change their own ranks.

Switch
08-06-2009, 05:32 AM
Uhm sorta, but it's a bit more complicated than that.

How? I can't imagine it being more than that.

And I meant player.communityname not player.account :p

cbk1994
08-06-2009, 05:37 AM
How? I can't imagine it being more than that.

And I meant player.communityname not player.account :p

Because it also incorporates ranks and the nick format.

Switch
08-06-2009, 06:09 AM
Because it also incorporates ranks and the nick format.

Oh, didn't realize there was a format for nicks.
Also, applications should show community name instead of account name.

And a few suggestions are to make the Roster show nicknames as well, having an action log of the squad like accepting, denying, removing, leadership transfers, and having some way to view the rights of the different ranks for non-leaders


Edit: It appears to only happen after changing your nick.

cbk1994
08-11-2009, 09:36 AM
Fixed on the debug server, as well as a ton of other things; the new version can be transferred as soon as I can contact Stefan, which will most likely be some time tomorrow.

Deas_Voice
08-12-2009, 12:13 AM
...applications should show community name And account name...

Fixed :)

accounts that never had a community name will be displayed as "0" or "guest" for "guest accounts"

Switch
08-12-2009, 04:11 AM
Fixed :)

accounts that never had a community name will be displayed as "0" or "guest" for "guest accounts"

"guest" and "0" account names are things like pc:##### which is bad for people who change computers a lot, therefore guests shouldn't be allowed to participate in Squads and should register a Graal##### account.

Deas_Voice
08-12-2009, 10:54 PM
"guest" and "0" account names are things like pc:##### which is bad for people who change computers a lot, therefore guests shouldn't be allowed to participate in Squads and should register a Graal##### account.

"0" can be showed on none registered community name on graal accounts too. :)

Crow
08-12-2009, 10:56 PM
If community name equals "guest", kick it out of the squad if it's still in. If it's "0", display the account. Else, display the community name.

Deas_Voice
08-13-2009, 12:07 AM
If community name equals "guest", kick it out of the squad if it's still in. If it's "0", display the account. Else, display the community name.

good idea, also display the last used nickname, 'cus it can be quite hard to know who "graal525746" is ;)

cbk1994
08-23-2009, 06:45 AM
A new version is now uploaded, so let me know if you find any bugs. The improvements are:


Massive improvements to the way the backend works (database interaction)
Members can now choose their own nick-names (but never ranks, even if they have "Edit members" right.
There's a refresh button for "My Guilds" and the guild list
A number is displayed to make you aware of pending applications (only if you have rights to approve/deny applications).
$1000 are now required to purchase a squad.
Guild creation now requires a description.
Quotes now work in name formats
Line breaks work in guild description and membership applications now.
Closing a tab selects the nearest tab, not the first (right click the tabs to close the active one).
Members with edit rights can no longer change their own rank. Members can no longer change the nick of the leader. The "remove" button has been disabled for the leader (if editing himself).
Applications, the roster, and "edit member" all display community names.
Public info works like it was supposed to again, as one big scroll instead of a small one for the guild description
When a guild is approved, a "mass message" is sent (message system).
There's a check box now that lets you put on a guild tag on login.
Nicks work again with *account


Again, let me know if you find any bugs.

darksage15
08-23-2009, 12:23 PM
Again, let me know if you find any bugs.

I got one. Trials can't make squads >.> GELATS ARE FOR NUMBNUTS

Deas_Voice
08-23-2009, 12:31 PM
when auto tag on login, it doesn't seems like setting the guild (just the nickname).
and if your nick is you account wihtout the * your nick is going to be your account without the *.
also, i tried to edit some text in manage squad, when i hit Save/Apply it says that i'm not the squad leader. hmm...?

cbk1994
08-23-2009, 11:43 PM
when auto tag on login, it doesn't seems like setting the guild (just the nickname).
and if your nick is you account wihtout the * your nick is going to be your account without the *.
also, i tried to edit some text in manage squad, when i hit Save/Apply it says that i'm not the squad leader. hmm...?
Auto-tag was working for me, but I'll check it.
The second two are not bugs, and I will take a look at the "manage squad" things. Did you happen to recently transfer your squad or so, or in the past at some point?

Deas_Voice
08-24-2009, 05:18 PM
Auto-tag was working for me,but I'll check it.

The second two are not bugs, and I will take a look at the "manage squad" things. Did you happen to recently transfer your squad or so, or in the past at some point?

it didn't work for me but a few hours later it did :oo:
Edit: it works if u reconnect once u logged on zone.

no i haven't transfered even once.

oh and i noticed that if u press CP your chat is changed to how many applications you have.
you maybe should remove that debug? ;)