PDA

View Full Version : Gmap (troubleshooting)


The_Kez
06-29-2009, 11:42 AM
Starting today we have updated the format of the N-Pulse Gmap so that it will be compatible with the upcomming new version of Graal (version 6)

It is recommended that you follow these steps to avoid any problems with the new setup, though it is only required if you are having problems with your connection to the server. If you are being disconnected upon entering the Gmap, you should follow these steps:

1. Locate your graalonline folder, delete the file called FILENAMECACHE.txt
2. Find the sub-folder 'maps'
3. Delete npulsemap.txt
4. IF you have a file called npulse.gmap, delete it as well.
5. Restart your graal client.

If your problems persist, or you need further help in following the troubleshooting, please contact any N-Pulse staff member, or send me a forum PM and we would be glad to help you.

Unkownsoldier
06-29-2009, 02:38 PM
Do you know when we are going to have to do this?

DustyPorViva
06-29-2009, 07:00 PM
What kind of updates do gmaps need to be compatible with Graal6?

Tigairius
06-29-2009, 09:59 PM
What kind of updates do gmaps need to be compatible with Graal6?

None, N-Pulse was still using .txt maps after they had been asked to switch several times, so I just made them a gmap and switched them over last night.

Unkownsoldier
06-29-2009, 10:58 PM
Ya, but the gmap is not glitched, horses keep appearing everywhere.

DustyPorViva
06-29-2009, 11:01 PM
Hm... I could have sworn I posted here that he should at least fix the gmap glitches such as bushes on level boundries and baddies and such.

Matt
06-30-2009, 12:19 AM
Ya, but the gmap is not glitched, horses keep appearing everywhere.

Is this still happening to you? o.o

Unkownsoldier
06-30-2009, 04:07 AM
When I left at 4:00 it was.