PDA

View Full Version : Client RC (f6)


cyan3
04-14-2009, 11:14 PM
It would be great if we could have a feature for the client rc to change the default hotkey option or even choose to disable the hotkey. I find it really annoying when I press F6 by mistake when opening my playerlist.

fragman85
04-15-2009, 12:10 PM
Agreed.

Nataxo
04-15-2009, 03:33 PM
Lol I make this mistake too:p

Matt
04-15-2009, 05:58 PM
Agreed.

MysticalDragon
04-15-2009, 06:08 PM
I'm assuming you obviously work for the server that your accidentally pressing f6? If that's the case have them add a weapon called -ScriptedRC (that just has //#CLIENTSIDE in it to prevent NC errors) to you and that would overwrite the Login NPC.

cyan3
04-15-2009, 06:53 PM
I'm assuming you obviously work for the server that your accidentally pressing f6? If that's the case have them add a weapon called -ScriptedRC (that just has //#CLIENTSIDE in it to prevent NC errors) to you and that would overwrite the Login NPC.

If I worked for the server it won't be much of a problem but because I'm the administrator of the global news team I have level 1 global rc making it really inconvenient for me to login client rc.

MysticalDragon
04-15-2009, 10:49 PM
Then if you press f6 and your not in server options, nothing should happen. The reason why I posted the above message is because most players like my self dislike client rc and I tend to press it at times, logging me in Client RC. Then Having to reconnect the client due to me being logged into client RC.

Chompy
04-15-2009, 10:51 PM
Then if you press f6 and your not in server options, nothing should happen. The reason why I posted the above message is because most players like my self dislike client rc and I tend to press it at times, logging me in Client RC. Then Having to reconnect the client due to me being logged into client RC.

He has global RC, so it doesn't matter if he's in the server options or not :)

Tigairius
04-15-2009, 11:55 PM
you could jam a bunch of paper under your F6 key :cool: problem solved

cyan3
04-16-2009, 12:53 AM
you could jam a bunch of paper under your F6 key :cool: problem solved

I could but I'd probably end up breaking my keyboard.

Skyld
04-16-2009, 01:57 AM
Simple enough to add, I'll take a look at it sometime if I get the chance.

cyan3
04-16-2009, 02:27 AM
Simple enough to add, I'll take a look at it sometime if I get the chance.

Thanks, it would be a great help :)

MysticalDragon
04-16-2009, 04:31 AM
He has global RC, so it doesn't matter if he's in the server options or not :)

When Does GK FAQ Admin get global RC?

cyan3
04-16-2009, 04:32 AM
When Does GK FAQ Admin get global RC?

I have global RC because I'm the administrator of the global news team.

Tigairius
04-16-2009, 04:36 AM
If I worked for the server it won't be much of a problem but because I'm the administrator of the global news team I have level 1 global rc making it really inconvenient for me to login client rc.

When Does GK FAQ Admin get global RC?

I have global RC because I'm the administrator of the global news team.

lol

Deas_Voice
04-16-2009, 04:47 PM
haha, yeah, cyan you should add something like "Global News Team Admin" (GNTA :o) in you sig / title
:)
oh and if you are the "the" admin of the team, what does it make nataxo to?

cyan3
04-16-2009, 05:29 PM
haha, yeah, cyan you should add something like "Global News Team Admin" (GNTA :o) in you sig / title
:)
oh and if you are the "the" admin of the team, what does it make nataxo to?

Nataxo is the Assistant Administrator of the Global News Team.

MysticalDragon
04-16-2009, 08:17 PM
lol
I misread his post, that's what I get for jumping the gun.