PDA

View Full Version : Guilds...are they over with?

sssssssssss
04-11-2009, 01:50 AM
This message is going to be more of a plea than anything else. Those of you who love the servers like zodiac and the ones to come like it will probably ignore me completely.
Guilds on graal used to mean something up to about 1-2 years ago. No, there may be no REAL reason for guilds, yes, we can all multiguild, but guilds used to be a very very very large part of graal. It kept us active, we had events, wars, and there was always opposition with other guilds, or alliances. Guilds kept the majority of graal going for a very long time.
Now what graal used to be made alot of is gone. The player counts of servers have slowly drifted. Yes I know many many people have quit in the last 9 years as well, since graal decided to go p2p, and many quit even afterwards. I've been playing graal since 1999, ive watched many friends disappear. But where have most of the player count gone to now? Zodiac and era. These, basically rp, servers have drained out graal from what it used to be. I understand it's different, and can be fun, I played Zodiac for a year, but it's killing what graal once was. There are ALOT of people that used to be in guilds like Veracity, MHX, SM, NBK, BTK, TNR, SDE (sorry if i didnt mention some here) that were really good guild members that are now stuck on Zodiac and Era.
Basically, what I am asking, is that people who play these servers remember how graal used to be fun, in a different way. That graal is almost in the past completely. Don't let it die. If you want to lv up, just go buy a good rpg with better graphics, or pay a whopping $10 a month for a much better online game, but play graal the way it used to be.

kia345
04-11-2009, 01:56 AM
So what you're saying is... Zodiac and Era suck?

I applaud you.

Rufus
04-11-2009, 02:09 AM