PDA

View Full Version : "Couldn't Connect To Server"->"Try Harder"


Tyhm
03-26-2009, 06:49 PM
I don't happen to live within 5' of the server; therefore, I frequently get the "Couldn't Connect To Server" message, even when I'm on a pretty decent connection, sometimes even when trying to reach the login server. And rather than the client continue to try on my behalf, it insists I jump through all the hoops of entering my name and password (unless I'd like to just save those on this computer! Yes, that's a safe habit to encourage...-_-), selecting my server (and since I'm working on an unlisted server, that means typing, hitting enter, and hoping it caught it, since there's no acknowledgment that I've hit Enter or typed in a valid servername)...then the Connecting window comes up, then I get to start it all over again.

"Couldn't Connect To Server" needs a second button for "TRY HARDER".

MiniOne
03-27-2009, 11:28 AM
Or why not something more down to earth, like Try Again :)

DarkReaper0
04-01-2009, 12:43 AM
No, I agree with him on a "Try Harder" button.

fragman85
04-11-2009, 01:54 PM
bump

LoneAngelIbesu
04-11-2009, 06:21 PM
Yes, that's a safe habit to encourage...
Paranoia is even a safer one!

"Try Harder" would add a much needed sense of humor, though. :)

maximus_asinus
04-11-2009, 10:45 PM
Can't you change the client shortcut so it'll connect directly to the server of your choice? Not sure if this is real or just something I just made up.