PDA

View Full Version : Voodoo your computer's voodoo card.


Brady2
07-27-2001, 09:12 AM
Jadis:

Don't ask about the title. Anyway I have spent hours trying to figure out why my Voodoo card would not support lighting effects. People keep saying Graal does not support them but the first week of G2k1, the effects were enabled. Then it donned on me. 24 bit+ colors!

So if your colors do not work make sure your computer's color settings are 24 bit or higher.

For the record, I have a Voodoo 3 2000 AGP.

EDIT:Bleh I also have DX8 and the latest drivers :rolleyes:

Keyan
07-27-2001, 01:30 PM
eh....i dont follow you

grim_squeaker_x
07-27-2001, 06:52 PM
Originally posted by Keyan
eh....i dont follow you He means that you'll need to set your computers color depth to 24-bit colors. In case you didn't know you can acces that by right clicking on an empty part of your desktop, then clicking on the settings tab and then you can set your colors to 24-bit.

Cloud_X
07-28-2001, 07:30 AM
Works but it lags me to hell =[
Graal needs to accept voodoo cards 99% of games do it is really a big problem with graal if it ever went really popular,

Brady2
07-28-2001, 07:47 AM
Jadis:

Because 99% of games use OpenGL or have support for it.

Cloud_X
07-28-2001, 09:33 PM
Originally posted by Brady2
Jadis:

Because 99% of games use OpenGL or have support for it.
yes i know.....:mad:

NooseKnot
07-30-2001, 12:19 AM
I have a Nvidia tnt2 and i have seen graal on many diff video cards and mine is the best that ive seen :D.
So basically im recommending that and the only reason im posting is to get more posts...
o and if anyone wants to make a cool signature for me feel free to IM me on AIM at NooseKnot16
Or you can IM me if you wanna chat
Bye for now,
-NooseKnot

Brady2
07-30-2001, 12:40 AM
Jadis:

On the computer I use with internet (voodoo computer doesn't have internet), I have nVidia TNT2 and it is an awesome card.

Nooseknot if around 4 or 5 lights are on the screen do you go slower than usual?

Juron Pilo
08-01-2001, 12:31 AM
huh?
I see 16 bit
I see 32 bit(what its set on)
24 bit?

Brady2
08-01-2001, 12:36 AM
Jadis:

I know.
My computer doesn't have 24 bit either 16 and 32 and 2 bit and uhh 8 bit?

Anyway 24 bit is 16.7 (?) million colors so it just has to be at least that.