PDA

View Full Version : Event Master Application

cbk1994
06-28-2008, 09:11 PM
Account: cbk1994
Name: Chris Zakuto
Hours Played: 928 hours
Time on GK: Two and a half years or so

I'm interested in joining the Graal Kingdoms Events team for a few reasons, but above all, I like helping people.

One thing people tend to ignore in applications is why they would stand out above anyone else. I've been on Graal for over five years, and I have had a lot of staff experience. The first time I was part of any kind of events team was on Babylon many years back. I am always skilled at programming with GS2, and I could script new events for Graal Kingdoms.

I am on GK quite a bit each day, especially during the summer. I don't idle in the trade, like some others do. I try to help out new members in Crescent Pirates, and I try to help out other people in general.

I would try to host around an hour or more, depending on how many players are on a day.

I am in the eastern time zone, which is a common one; however, it is also when many players are on, and not many Event Masters are hosting during this time.

Thanks,
Chris Zakuto

Dragon551
06-28-2008, 09:15 PM
I think chris will make a good Events Master. :)

smokeraider
06-28-2008, 09:17 PM
Ill support you i think you will be a valueble Events Master

Tigairius
06-28-2008, 09:23 PM
I like helping people.

Maybe you should try for FAQ if you like helping people so much.

On another note: I support Chris for this position (and I don't normally support people) due to the fact that he has been around for a long time on Graal and he would make a decent EM. I definitely think he should be hired.

-Tig (FAQ/Developer)

cbk1994
06-28-2008, 09:32 PM
Maybe you should try for FAQ if you like helping people so much.

I considered that, but one thing I don't like about that job is you don't get to interact with players so much; I like to see players enjoy the game, and answering questions for them doesn't allow me to see this as well.