PDA

View Full Version : Q Menu script problem


Rave_J
05-03-2008, 09:52 AM
ok people the image looks like this
http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h26/Rave6298/cyn_inventory_gui.gif

what I'm trying to do is
display an add text in the boxes
so does anybody know how to do that an if so
can yall give me a exampe thank you
ur friend
Rave Platinum (Manager of Bionic/Cynical)

Robin
05-03-2008, 01:20 PM
//#CLIENTSIDE
function onWeaponfired() {
this.position.x = screenwidth/2-411/2;
this.position.y = screenheight/2-280/2;

this.inventory.x = this.position.x + 76;
this.inventory.y = this.position.y + 52;
this.inventory.weaponwidth = 32;
this.inventory.weaponheight = 32;
this.inventory.marginx = 13;
this.inventory.marginy = 12;

this.visible = !this.visible;
if (this.visible == true) {
with (findimg(300)) {
image = "cyn_inventory_gui.gif";
x = thiso.position.x; // thiso because we're in a with()
y = thiso.position.y; // center to screen
layer = 5; // show on screen as a gui
}
this.i = 0;
for(this.weaponry: player.weapons) {
if (this.weaponry.name.starts("-")) //hide hidden weapons
continue;

with(findimg(301+this.i)) {
image = thiso.weaponry.image;
x = thiso.inventory.x+((thiso.i%4)*(thiso.inventory.we aponwidth+thiso.inventory.marginx));
y = thiso.inventory.y+(int(thiso.i/4)*(thiso.inventory.weaponheight+thiso.inventory.m arginy));
layer = 6;
showtext(501+thiso.i,x+16,y+48,"Arial","bc",thiso.weaponry.name);
changeimgvis(501+thiso.i,6);
changeimgzoom(501+thiso.i,1/24*6); // default height = 24px, == 6px
}
this.i++;
}
} else {
hideimgs(300,350);
hideimgs(500,550);
}
}


Of course, this doesn't allow for pagination or selecting weapons, but it's quick and dirty to show you the basics :P

And I will help, I'm just busy! :D

Chompy
05-03-2008, 03:18 PM
...


Of course, this doesn't allow for pagination or selecting weapons, but it's quick and dirty to show you the basics :P

And I will help, I'm just busy! :D

But that doesn't do/show what he asked for though ;o

Robin
05-03-2008, 03:36 PM
Lions

what I'm trying to do is
display an add text in the boxes

Tigers

showtext(501+thiso.i,x+16,y+48,"Arial","bc",thiso.weaponry.name);



Bears
But that doesn't do/show what he asked for though ;o

Oh my?

Chompy
05-03-2008, 03:43 PM
Lions



Tigers


Bears


Oh my?

In my defense to this, he didn't say which boxes he wanted them in. And yours would show 'Weapons/Wooden Sword', "Stafftool/Mouse Dragger" etc. So with that image I don't think it would be likely good visual to display long names under the item slots or near the item slots, since they would interfere with eachother when names reach longer then a said number.

In your script it would be better to display text on mouse hovering.

Also, could the thread starter be more specific?

Robin
05-03-2008, 03:49 PM
I know exactly what he wanted I was just too busy last night to give it to him so he posted here it seems.

You're right but then I even noted in my script that it was no where near complete and lacked basic features such as pagination, etc.

Read oh god read why do people on these forums never read x-x

Chompy
05-03-2008, 04:03 PM
I knw exactly what he wanted I was just too busy last night to give it to him so he posted here it seems.

You're right but then I even noted in my script that it was no where near complete and lacked basic features such as pagination, etc.

Read oh god read why do people on these forums never read x-x

Well, how could I know that you had been speaking to him earlier and knew what he was referring to?

And I know that your script isn't suppose to be a full script, since that is against the forum rules, I know it is an example showing how to do it, I just pointed out what would interfere with each other (the names of the weapons).

I really don't know why you say I never read :(

Robin
05-03-2008, 04:08 PM
quick
dirty
to show you the basics

Because you don't read Chompy x-x and It's not just you, it's everyone. Yes including me.

Chompy
05-03-2008, 04:11 PM
Because you don't read Chompy x-x and It's not just you, it's everyone. Yes including me.

I'm starting to think it's a bad habit on the internet, but oh well, I see what you mean :P

Rave_J
05-03-2008, 04:42 PM
Robin i need u know those empty boxes on the left side
im going to write text in them but how u do it on the commmand
like up top but Cynical an then blah blah

cbk1994
05-03-2008, 04:53 PM
Robin i need u know those empty boxes on the left side
im going to write text in them but how u do it on the commmand
like up top but Cynical an then blah blah

Do you mean have 'tabs' on the left that when you click sort your weapons?

For example, Weapons tab for weapons, Items for items, etc?

Also, Robin, try to stop spamming. Your post count has no bearing on your life.
!pissed! !pissed! !pissed! !pissed! !pissed! !pissed! !pissed! !pissed!

xXziroXx
05-03-2008, 06:01 PM
Also, Robin, try to stop spamming. Your post count has no bearing on your life.

I'm actually somewhat offended by YOU telling someone to stop spamming.

Robin
05-03-2008, 06:34 PM
I'm actually somewhat offended by YOU telling someone to stop spamming.

He's referencing a post that I made earlier, and being somewhat of a [[really mean boy]] about it.

It's alright though one day he'll realize his wrong doings and go repent, or something.

EDIT: Wow that swear filter doesn't cover up some words XD

Rave_J
05-03-2008, 07:39 PM
kk just text like up the top
an the weapons an ect
have tabs for them

cbk1994
05-03-2008, 08:44 PM
I'm actually somewhat offended by YOU telling someone to stop spamming.

It was a joke ...