PDA

View Full Version : Custom Cursors?


Horrified
04-13-2008, 04:06 AM
Being able to use an image from the server as the player's mouse cursor would be neat. And very helpful for some of us, too.

xAzerothx
04-13-2008, 04:26 AM
me want a pokemans cursor

Tigairius
04-13-2008, 04:56 AM
There used to be some support for this with gscript, but I think it was taken out in v4 for some reason.

cbk1994
04-13-2008, 06:19 AM
I recall Seilius having this before v4.

Stephen
04-13-2008, 07:06 AM
I know in V3 it was supported. I can't imagine why it would be removed :o

zokemon
04-13-2008, 10:54 AM
It was because the way Graal was coded for v3 it used Torque's code for the cursor changing or something. When the cleaner v4 was made, this just wasn't implemented, I think.

Admins
07-02-2008, 08:07 PM
There was once support for setting the hardware cursor with setcursor("mycursor.cur") or so, but that wasn't platform compatible and wasn't supporting custom cursors, so it's not supported anymore.
Starting with v3 it's also possible to display a software cursor, but it's looking quite laggy that's why it's turned off except when there is no hardware cursor or when you are capturing a video and use the option 'show mouse while recording'.

It might be possible now to add support for customizable hardware cursors since Graal can now generate icons and cursors on the fly from normal pngs/gifs/whatever (added for making it possible to customize window icons).

DustyPorViva
07-02-2008, 09:08 PM
Can you at least make it possible to hide the cursor? We could probably at least use showimgs then.

Tigairius
07-02-2008, 09:51 PM
It might be possible now to add support for customizable hardware cursors since Graal can now generate icons and cursors on the fly from normal pngs/gifs/whatever (added for making it possible to customize window icons).

That would be awesome, or like Dusty said, at least hide the cursor. Although that look be slightly delayed because of quick movement of the mouse... it would be better than nothing.