PDA

View Full Version : Weapons Are Not Working


DodgeyMan
03-24-2008, 04:40 AM
All weapons on the server Coronia will not seem to work on player mode at all.

e.g. Guns, Staff Tool, Qui menu, Item etc

Tileset system seems to work okay..

They were all working well this morning. Then all of a sudden they just didnt seem to work at all :confused:

Someone as meessed around with the NPC options im suggesting but i dunno what :mad:

any ideas people????

Chompy
03-24-2008, 04:46 AM
Well, you could post what the output of saying '/stats' in rc chat shows :o

DodgeyMan
03-24-2008, 04:58 AM
GServer statistics:
Server uptime: 899 hrs 6 mins
Sleeptime (secs/min): 59790
Connectiontries (last min): 0
Players-in (byte/l.m.): 144
Players-out (byte/l.m.): 223
RCs-in (byte/last min): 0
RCs-out (byte/last min): 351
NPCServer-in (byte/l.m.): 0
NPCServer-out (byte/l.m.): 104
ServerList-in (byte/l.m.): 0
ServerList-out (byte/l.m.): 0
Player-avrg-in (bit/sec): 760
Player-avrg-out (bit/sec): 1052
Levels: 0
NPCs: 0
Players: 2
RCs: 3
NPCServers: 1
ServerListers: 1
NPC-Server statistics:
Server uptime: 2 hrs 29 mins
Sleeptime (secs/min): 59982
Scriptime (last min): 60000
Connectiontries (last min): 0
NCs-in (byte/last min): 0
NCs-out (byte/last min): 0
GServer-in (byte/l.m.): 104
GServer-out (byte/l.m.): 0
Levels: 626
Active Levels: 11
NPCs: 40
Active NPCs: 0
DB-NPCs: 3
NPC-Placeholder: 2
Projectiles: 0
Players: 5
NC count: 2
GServers: 1
Top 20 of npcs taken most CPU time:

Didnt seem to say anything after "GServers: 1
Top 20 of npcs taken most CPU time:"

dont it usually do soo?????

Chompy
03-24-2008, 05:46 AM
Have you tried "/npcshutdown" and then "/npcstart"?

Twinny
03-24-2008, 06:00 AM
Connected and found NPC-Server to be running fine. Was able to execute a ping /pong script. Problem, quite possibly, is in a change in some systems' coding.

[Edit]: Found problem. Someone decided putting function something( NULL ) was a good idea...will fix all that I find and will leave a note to whoever did this....

DodgeyMan
03-24-2008, 06:27 AM
thanks alot twinny ;)

Admins
03-24-2008, 12:19 PM
Probably a problem with the new npcserver version, I plan to add support for "NULL" as function parameter so that some scripts don't break

Crow
03-24-2008, 01:42 PM
Probably a problem with the new npcserver version, I plan to add support for "NULL" as function parameter so that some scripts don't break

Why would this be needed though :oo:

Admins
03-28-2008, 12:43 PM
The npcserver has been updated, NULL as parameter name should not show errors anymore (although its ignored).