PDA

View Full Version : Scripting Application.

warmaster70229
03-02-2008, 02:51 AM
Hello, I am here to apply as a scripter for Graal Kingdoms, so without further adu, lets get to the application :)

Background:

I have been scripting for graal for about four to five years, I have worked on many a server, including pre-hosted Zodiac, Symphonia, and Endora.
But even before scripting, I was a very fluent programmer, tackling such languages as C, C++, PHP, HTML, and the likes.

Reason for applying:
I am applying because i love GK, it has been, and always will be, my favorite MMOG of all time, and sadly it's greatness is fading.
GK once supported many a player, we had a nice playerbase, made up of more than just idle oldbies in the bomboria trade house.

What happened?

My theory is Graal Kingdoms' staff are just too busy, they don't have the time to tend to Graal Kingdoms anymore, and thats where I would like to come in, I want to bring GK back from the ashes, and aid it in reliving it's former glory.

Examples:
If you would like to see some examples of my work, please send my a private message over the forums, and i would be happy to oblige :).

Who to contact for proof of me working there:

Zodiac: No-one anymore, it's been a while since pre-hosted, and no-one likely remembers me from there >_<

Symphonia: Chompy, Clockwork, Mursle.

Endora: MysticalDragon, Omaster2.

Dev kozmule99: chanceyboy.

And more, just don't have them all off the top of my head.

Conclusion:
Thank you for reading my application, if there are any grammatical errors, please inform me (I like my grammar to be as good as possible), and if you have any questions feel free to forum PM me,
Thank you!

-Zach.

Switch
03-02-2008, 03:15 AM
I support sir Master of War.

warmaster70229
03-02-2008, 03:59 AM
Heh thanks Switch :).

Ziro_of_the_Turks
03-02-2008, 04:01 AM
I don't think they're hiring a "scripter"?
Maybe apply for battle island project to get your foot in the door?

warmaster70229