PDA

View Full Version : Account Warping


Louis_one
07-22-2001, 10:12 PM
OK i have look at all threads ...... noone can help me .......

I need an NPC like a Gopolice .

A npc that work on this form : #c Warp {accountname}

i dunno if i can do it without a code in the NPC system

( it is a non-p2p playerworld ( no npc server ))

DOES SOMEBODY CAN HELP ME ?

Silver Knight
07-22-2001, 11:58 PM
what do you mean #c Warp [accountame]?
you mean if (strequals #c,Warp account)?

Louis_one
07-23-2001, 02:14 AM
if the npc owner chats : accountname

the account is warped to a level

Merlin
07-23-2001, 02:30 AM
if you cant do any of it on your own DONT ASK, :rolleyes:

ownerofbabylon
07-23-2001, 04:31 AM
Merlin is so nifty =D hes got that cool saying he likes to use on everyone who doesnt do any of it on their own =D LOL

Anyways, Louis, are you trying to make like a jail warping thing that warps a account to jail??

foxstar70
07-23-2001, 06:37 AM
LMAO that is sooooooo easy :)

ownerofbabylon
07-23-2001, 08:12 AM
Ya its really easy but I only know how to do it on a NPC server. Do you know how to do it on a free server Fox??

07-23-2001, 08:25 AM
to do it you have to use server flags and a system...

BocoC
07-23-2001, 08:26 AM
Make a system NPC. In it, use this code:

if (created || playerenters) {
toweapons -System;
timeout=0.1;
}
if (timeout && isweapon)
CheckForWarp();
DoWhateverSystemStuffYouWant();
timeout=0.1;
}
function CheckForWarp() {
if (strequals(#a,#s(server.warp_player))) {
setlevel2 #s(server.warp_level),#v(strtofloat(#s(server.warp _x))),#v(strtofloat(#s(server.warp_y)));
setstring server.warp_player,;
}
}

Now, for the NPC. Format: warp <account> <level> <x> <y>

if (playerchats && startswith(warp,#c)) {
tokenize #c;
if (tokenscount==4) {
setstring server.warp_player,#t(1);
setstring server.warp_level,#t(2);
setstring server.warp_x,#t(3);
setstring server.warp_y,#t(4);
}
}

Try that. I just now made that up, so I haven't debugged it.

ownerofbabylon
07-23-2001, 08:29 AM
BOCO IS A GENIUS!!!


BTW, HAPPY 17TH BIRTHDAY!!! :D

ownerofbabylon
07-23-2001, 08:45 AM
So waht would you have to say to warp them?

General
07-23-2001, 12:19 PM
setlevel2 #s(server.warp_level),#v(strtofloat(#s(server.warp _x))),#v(strtofloat(#s(server.warp_y)));
setstring server.warp_player,;

setlevel2 is like a break; command...it wont work unless its reversed

setstring server.warp_player,;
setlevel2 #s(server.warp_level),#v(strtofloat(#s(server.warp _x))),#v(strtofloat(#s(server.warp_y)));

LiquidIce00
07-24-2001, 07:15 AM
Originally posted by General

setlevel2 is like a break; command...it wont work unless its reversed

setstring server.warp_player,;
setlevel2 #s(server.warp_level),#v(strtofloat(#s(server.warp _x))),#v(strtofloat(#s(server.warp_y)));


yes and also u dont need #v in that I dont think.

General
07-24-2001, 12:16 PM
LoL, Boco's minions (AKA Bravo Staff) keep telling me how much better he can script than anyone else (3rd best scripter in graal heh) and here i am correcting his mistakes....Bravo plz burn in hell

General
07-24-2001, 12:17 PM
Oh yah, i didnt see the #v() in there, you cant use message codes in a real...

BocoC
07-25-2001, 08:45 AM
setlevel2 is like a break; command...it wont work unless its reversed

setstring server.warp_player,;
setlevel2 #s(server.warp_level),#v(strtofloat(#s(server.warp _x))),#v(strtofloat(#s(server.warp_y)));

No. It will still run the script because it is a weapon. Weapon scripts still run even after a level change.