PDA

View Full Version : loadfolder


xAndrewx
12-03-2007, 09:37 PM
so, how would I load a folder clientside?
if I wanted to load the contents of my servers folder offline, how would I do that?

I can't get it to work, can it be done?? ^^

napo_p2p
12-03-2007, 09:47 PM
To my knowledge, there no longer is a way to load the contents of a server's folder clientside (since clientrc scripts are now restricted to scripts from the Login server). loadfolder() exists clientside, but I think it loads contents of the player's Graal folder.


If you really wanted to, I guess you can triggerserver and have it load the folder, then triggerclient returning the data...

DustyPorViva
12-03-2007, 10:32 PM
Clientside loadfolder loads from the clients Graal folder, serverside loads from the servers folders.

temp.folder.loadfolder("scriptfiles/*.txt", boolean);

Would load all .txt files from the clients scriptfiles folder. The boolean is to either check the subfolders or not. True if you want it to check subfolders.

I suspect on the serverside this works the same way.

cbk1994
12-04-2007, 11:06 PM
Shame that Client-RC features where removed, I wish they would have just fixed the bugs instead of just removing it ...