PDA

View Full Version : Calling a function in a gani script?


Crow
10-13-2007, 10:12 AM
Is it possible to do that? If so, how? I didnt find anything about that on the wiki, though it would be pretty useful for me right now :)

zokemon
10-13-2007, 12:20 PM
Of course you can call a function. Example: showimg();
I think you need to be a bit more specific?

Crow
10-13-2007, 12:28 PM
O, well, err. I mean, say, I have a function "doStuff()" in the gani script. And now I want to call that function from a WNPC. Is that possible?

zokemon
10-13-2007, 01:07 PM
I don't think it is. I haven't found a way.

Crow
10-13-2007, 01:49 PM
Man, now that I look at the first post again, that makes no sense, heh. Was half asleep when I was posting that :D

Well, is there maybe a little workaround to do something like that in a gani script? I dont want to use a timeout though.

xAndrewx
10-13-2007, 06:54 PM
i don't think so
could be cool I suppose

player.attr[#].functionName(par);

zokemon
10-13-2007, 08:45 PM
What do you need to do that for?

Crow
10-13-2007, 10:55 PM
I got a pretty variable gani script, dont really want to go into detail yet. It checks for 3 variables in a timeout and changes them. I only want to change them when a certain button is pressed, so it would call a function in the gani and then do that, without using timeouts..

zokemon
10-13-2007, 11:43 PM
Well since a gani script is clientside, the script run separate for each person viewing the gani. Even if you could call a function in the script, it would only show up for the person who called the function.