PDA

View Full Version : Restart Poker Bug


Twinny
09-10-2007, 05:29 PM
Currently, pressing restart just restarts it's current game. It shows you the start screen for less than a second and simply starts a new session of whatever it was doing. When pressed in demo, it just starts a game of whatever you played last. Should it actually be allowing you to choose your game type? It would be better than having to close the game and re-opening it to do so.

Admins
09-10-2007, 06:35 PM
Why exactly is that a bug? It's the same with the other card games and board games, you choose the game and play it

Twinny
09-10-2007, 07:28 PM
Why exactly is that a bug? It's the same with the other card games and board games, you choose the game and play it

It seemed bug-ish since pressing the restart button would show the main screen, as if presenting a new choice of game type, for a bit then automatically start a new instance of the previous game.

It could be useful is there was an additional button so you could either restart the current game or quickly go back to the main menu.