PDA

View Full Version : Weapon Fired


ownerofbabylon
07-19-2001, 10:00 AM
What is the code so taht a weapon only works when fired on a certain area? Say for fishing u want only a part of a pond to have it work or mining only a part of the mine or somthing like that. How do you do taht? No one seems to know =\

KJS
07-19-2001, 10:48 AM
something like this...

on the level make a npc and do this

level.<weaponsname>allowed = 1;

and in the weapons coding do something like

if(weaponfired&&level.<weaponsname>allowed==1){
//coding
}

ownerofbabylon
07-19-2001, 11:20 PM
no thats not what i need. I need it so a weapon only fires when its touching a certain area in a level (not the level itself). Saiko was teaching me then he had to leave and now hes to busy with Xone to help. Like say there is a pond in the middle of the level. How would you do it so that it only fired on the coordinates for the pond?

Thanks anyways KJS