PDA

View Full Version : Game Server - Flash Won't Load


Delta2004
07-31-2007, 06:26 PM
For some reason I've been getting randomly error messages when trying to load the games on the games server. Then the only way I can close them out is with Task Manager.

Twinny
07-31-2007, 06:34 PM
Same here (http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=75719)

Could you here the game while you couldn't see it?

Delta2004
08-01-2007, 09:37 AM
Nope :(

Admins
08-06-2007, 11:34 AM
What OS (Vista, Vista64 bit, XP) ? Do you always get that error or only sometimes?

Delta2004
08-08-2007, 04:59 AM
I have Vista Home Premium 32-bit. It happens randomly.

Twinny
08-08-2007, 05:56 AM
I use XP pro and it's constant.

Admins
08-08-2007, 11:59 AM
I use XP pro and it's constant.

Is it giving an error or is just empty or black? Flash works in Internet Explorer?

Twinny
08-08-2007, 12:05 PM
Is it giving an error or is just empty or black? Flash works in Internet Explorer?

It flashes an error message incredibly fast. The window remains white but I can hear sound. Flash works in Internet Explorer fine. I'll have to get on the offending computer to confirm though. This one doesn't suffer the problem.

Admins
08-08-2007, 04:27 PM
You hear the game sound of the flash games? Games like BomberMad and Poker are Graal Script, so they are different.
Any error message in F2 ?

Twinny
08-08-2007, 04:31 PM
Error is 'Cant show flash: downloading' yet it never seems to finish. If I open Marble Maze, I can hear the music but it just shows white: no game. It also seems the music keeps playing after I close the game window. Nothing seems to be added to f2.

Admins
08-08-2007, 08:37 PM
It's white or shows nothing (you see the transparent background)? When you right-click on flash in Internet Explorer what version does it display?

Twinny
08-09-2007, 02:10 AM
According to Adobe.com, Adobe Flash Player 9 and yes: transparent background. I can see the green box with the 'New round between *Twinny,Computer' for 8-ball.

Twinny
08-13-2007, 03:17 AM
Any ideas? You can use my client to debug it :p

Admins
08-23-2007, 08:14 PM
Did it work last year?

Twinny
08-23-2007, 09:34 PM
I can't really remember back that far :x

Twinny
08-26-2007, 07:04 AM
Revelation time!

I can play the flash games using directx but not using openGL.