PDA

View Full Version : not connecting to server


wezzee
07-26-2007, 07:10 AM
I'm not sure if i shouldve posted this in the questions about v5 but whenever i start graal the screen pops up but says: "Connecting to the login server..." I waited 3 hours and that screen was still there why isnt it loading?

xXziroXx
07-26-2007, 07:11 AM
Checked your firewall?

wezzee
07-26-2007, 07:19 AM
Checked your firewall?

Oooohhhh... it was my firewall... lmao ty:D

Oh now its saying it cannot delete graal.exe...

xXziroXx
07-26-2007, 07:42 AM
Does your Graal path contain any spaces? Such as..

C:\Program Files\Graal\

The latest Graal version automaticly install to C:\Graal\ since Vista protects writing of files to the same folder as the executable is in. So, just try moving your folder to C:\Graal\ or similar.

wezzee
07-26-2007, 07:49 AM
Does your Graal path contain any spaces? Such as..

C:\Program Files\Graal\

The latest Graal version automaticly install to C:\Graal\ since Vista protects writing of files to the same folder as the executable is in. So, just try moving your folder to C:\Graal\ or similar.

Uhhh i dont know... i have vista so it looks like this:
› Computer › HP ( C: ) › Program Files › Graal

xXziroXx
07-26-2007, 08:28 AM
Well, simply move the folder to this then:

› Computer › HP ( C: ) › Graal

Instead of:

› Computer › HP ( C: ) › Program Files > Graal

wezzee
07-26-2007, 08:53 AM
It still says "Could not delete Graal.exe"...

xXziroXx
07-26-2007, 08:58 AM
Well, then I'm clueless. I would try to delete the Graal folder, and redownload it from the graalonline website again and this time install it directly to:

› Computer › HP ( C: ) > Graal

Angel_Light
07-26-2007, 05:33 PM
go the properties and turn off the read only flag then delte it. Also Graal now Installs in C:/users/name/graal/

wezzee
07-26-2007, 07:10 PM
go the properties and turn off the read only flag then delte it. Also Graal now Installs in C:/users/name/graal/

what do you mean by delete it?

KHooten
09-18-2007, 02:02 AM
Well, simply move the folder to this then:

Computer HP ( C: ) Graal

Instead of:

Computer HP ( C: ) Program Files > Graal

Same thing happened to me with executive thing. But how do you move files ??

Admins
09-18-2007, 02:12 AM
When it complains that it cannot delete Graal.exe then that means that Graal is still running in the background, if possible open the task manager and kill running Graals. The new version should not have that problem anymore that it sometimes freezes/crashes on close.

KHooten
09-18-2007, 02:54 AM
Where is the Task manager ??

I suck with computers guys.

KHooten
09-18-2007, 02:57 AM
Actually on mine when I log in and it doesn't work it says that 'exe' thing and says it can't be found ?

KHooten
09-18-2007, 03:07 AM
[QUOTE=KHooten;1348433]Actually on mine when I log in and it doesn't work it says that 'exe' thing and says it can't be found ?[/QUOTE/]

Now it is actually saying (When it fails) theat the game_temp.exe can't be found ?

For Graal4 :confused:

KHooten
09-18-2007, 03:13 AM
Same thing happened to me with executive thing. But how do you move files ??

How do you move files ?

Twinny
09-18-2007, 03:21 AM
Where is the Task manager ??

I suck with computers guys.

Press ctrl, alt and delete. Click the 'Processes' tab then find Graal4.exe. Right click it and select "End Process".