PDA

View Full Version : Login server error box


Skyld
07-14-2007, 11:29 PM
Currently when you are unable to connect to the login server, after the "Cannot connect to the login server", the client just sits with a black screen.

Perhaps the client could close after this dialog box?

dNeonb
07-15-2007, 01:50 AM
Currently when you are unable to connect to the login server, after the "Cannot connect to the login server", the client just sits with a black screen.

Perhaps the client could close after this dialog box?

Somehow the message that the client is connecting to the loginserver never disappeares. I don't even get a message that it can't connect.

coreys
07-15-2007, 02:40 AM
Somehow the message that the client is connecting to the loginserver never disappeares. I don't even get a message that it can't connect.

There are a lot of things that don't work for Windows XP, because apparently they never thought to test v5 on XP before releasing. ._.

ReBorn_Spirit
07-15-2007, 06:20 AM
Currently when you are unable to connect to the login server, after the "Cannot connect to the login server", the client just sits with a black screen.

Perhaps the client could close after this dialog box?

How about it asks if you want to connect to the last known server you were on when there is no login server available. Would atleast let players do something instead of some single player game all day long.

Or even better yet, instead of just the start button on the login screen, have a button for last server you played... Still don't see whats all the fuss about this silly login server.

Skyld
07-15-2007, 01:56 PM
How about it asks if you want to connect to the last known server you were on when there is no login server available. Would atleast let players do something instead of some single player game all day long.

Or even better yet, instead of just the start button on the login screen, have a button for last server you played... Still don't see whats all the fuss about this silly login server.
The playerlist, serverlist, Scripted RC, and several other scripts are added to you while you are on the login server, and with the new version, actually logging in is being handled by the login server scripting too.

I don't really see any point in being forced to play on the last server you played on as a trial user.