PDA

View Full Version : Capturing Video Codec


theunknown
07-13-2007, 10:24 PM
I tried making a video and I couldn't view it. What codec is required?

Ravenblade1979
07-13-2007, 10:25 PM
It actually saves as a AVI.

Admins
07-14-2007, 01:10 AM
It's saving as uncompressed avi, should work fine with any Media Player or QuickTime player or MPlayer.

pig132
07-14-2007, 01:22 AM
Same thing happened to me with WMP. I just downloaded like 3 codecs, none of them worked..any help?

zokemon
07-14-2007, 01:58 AM
Media Player tells me it's a compressed file. Zoom Player (which seems to always play every video file that would work on anything else for me) says it is corrupt or there is a missing codec.

pig132
07-14-2007, 02:07 AM
Media Player tells me it's a compressed file. Zoom Player (which seems to always play every video file that would work on anything else for me) says it is corrupt or there is a missing codec.

Same with VLC Media Player

Vulcan
07-14-2007, 02:13 AM
Codecs that I have from PowerDVD seem to work well.

pig132
07-14-2007, 02:16 AM
Do you know of any single .avi codecs i can download? I don't really want to download a program. The trial of PowerDVD doesnt have Audio-DVD playback

Admins
07-14-2007, 02:44 AM
You normally don't need any codec, any avi player can play them. What size does your avi have? The video will only work if you pressed Alt+6 two times, although it also tries to close the file when you shutdown Graal without stopping the recording.

pig132
07-14-2007, 02:57 AM
Im not sure. When i press Alt+ 6 twice, and i go to playback, it works but its only for a quick second. (The video plays for about a second because thats all it recored from pressing it twice.)
Edit: It was just working, and now its not. I got to record about a 1.5 second clip. Then i went to watch a different one and it stopped working