PDA

View Full Version : STEFAN!!ghost train


Jean_2000
07-16-2001, 08:12 AM
Stefan please the train is bugged.
Today I was riding the train when the carrages split up and the one I was on travelled al over the levels across the dark water and suvivor island I asked the police to jail me to get me off .
This didnt work as the train had me moving all the time. Unstick me wouldn't work as saying leave.

If you was stood near the tracks paused the train would also collect you even if you didn't want to go onto it.

Never riding the ghost train again

revalation
07-17-2001, 09:54 AM
:eek:

07-17-2001, 04:08 PM
If it was a ghost train why didn't you use a Phoenix Down? *Shameless plug of FF6, thank you.* Actually, the bug where it snags you even if you're paused is annoying, and it needs to travel over train tracks a bit smoother...there's also a glitch with the train near Dustari which sucks...

Tyhm
07-17-2001, 04:57 PM
Heh, naw, that train's in Classic. ^_~

07-17-2001, 04:58 PM
I would like to see that, only I refuse to go on classic for fear of loss of whatever sanity I have left. =(

BocoC
07-17-2001, 11:44 PM
Hmm. I noticed the Middle Carriage was gone on the train...

Jean_2000
07-18-2001, 06:09 AM
Yes I disconnected over survivor island and havent seen it since.

That is the part that was warping me all over the server!!!!!!!!

Still not repaired..

T-Squad
07-18-2001, 11:16 AM
Originally posted by Gspeed2000
Stefan, does the train use the move command?

I think I have an idea for it to stop at stations and such...

He could just have special tracks which tell it to slow down, then stop. it could be timed, so by the time it stops there could be another track which after lets say 10 seconds of stopping, triggers it to speed up...