PDA

View Full Version : House designs

ReBorn_Spirit
01-26-2007, 07:59 AM
I would like to see a few other ideas for Forest house designs, that do not involve defilling the trees as such. If I might make a suggestion this or something similiar to it would be more appropriate.

Please keep in mind this is mostly a beta of what the end product should be, unless everyone agree's that it looks good enough I would finish atleast a few of the buildings of similiar design.

npcserverRC
01-26-2007, 08:06 AM
Hmm, I like the old houses, however you are right in that they shouldnt be defilled in such a manor. In my honest opinion, this image just doesnt... seem right. It looks like a Pirate house with a different roof plopped on :) I like the top part, just not the bottom, since its used in Pirate houses.
Then agian, what do I know, Im not very good at designing gfx so I dont know. :)

- lol-_- Ricky Steele

ReBorn_Spirit
01-26-2007, 08:10 AM
I would agree, but for demonstration of what I had in mind for an outcome, it was easier to display the idea with current houses in a different shade. As much as some people think, I have disagreements with using so much wood. Stone is a very nice look when used correctly.

zell12
01-26-2007, 08:51 AM
Might look cool with the forest emblem (tree I think) somewhere on there, blended in maybe on both sides of the roof? Or on a sign? idk

I thought all the kingdoms had different style houses?

ReBorn_Spirit
01-26-2007, 09:10 AM
Might look cool with the forest emblem (tree I think) somewhere on there, blended in maybe on both sides of the roof? Or on a sign? idk

I thought all the kingdoms had different style houses?

Interesting, however even the Forest symbols are in dire need of being updated. It is also true each kingdom has its own house styles, just Forest is rather out dated and we wish to update just about everything.