PDA

View Full Version : Old path tiles


Luda
01-06-2007, 12:41 AM
I added back the old paths, yes this time i had permission to upload something.

If you have snow tiles on:
say /weather off
say /weather tiles off
say reconnect me

If you have regular tiles on:
say reconnect me

also Storm if you see this can you make commands for /new tiles on/off and /old tiles on/off

http://img236.imageshack.us/img236/6363/graal1168036904po3.png

Minoc
01-06-2007, 01:19 AM
I approve.

Crono
01-06-2007, 03:32 AM
awesome, those old tiles really make the level look less emo

Luda
01-06-2007, 03:40 AM
Rufus asked me to readd the old bank sign and burger refuge sign, but I need my editor fixed, I will as soon as I can.

::EDIT::
Nevermind I got editor fixed now, but my brother needs on the comp

WanDaMan
01-06-2007, 09:32 AM
I love you!!!

Tyhm
01-06-2007, 10:21 AM
Next mission - Trees. (They look nothing like Zelda trees, but I'd be interested in what game they claim to be from...)

Polo
01-06-2007, 03:11 PM
also Storm if you see this can you make commands for /new tiles on/off and /old tiles on/off
I made '/system tiles new' and '/system tiles old', as that felt more logical to me. The old tileset (the one with old paths, which you uploaded), is the default one.

If you do '/weather tiles on' (for specifying whether to have custom tilesets for weather conditions like snow), then this overrides the choice of old/new tiles whilst the weather is in effect, but when the weather ends, your choice is still remembered and restored. You can disable weather based tiles too with '/weather tiles off'.

I also made it so that you don't need to reconnect anymore when changing the tileset options, to make things more immediate and smooth. Hope that all helps! ^^

Luda
01-06-2007, 09:01 PM
I made '/system tiles new' and '/system tiles old', as that felt more logical to me. The old tileset (the one with old paths, which you uploaded), is the default one.

If you do '/weather tiles on' (for specifying whether to have custom tilesets for weather conditions like snow), then this overrides the choice of old/new tiles whilst the weather is in effect, but when the weather ends, your choice is still remembered and restored. You can disable weather based tiles too with '/weather tiles off'.

I also made it so that you don't need to reconnect anymore when changing the tileset options, to make things more immediate and smooth. Hope that all helps! ^^

Thanks! :) We should also have our NPC server show our updates when we log in :S

maximus_asinus
01-07-2007, 12:45 PM
New tiles don't seem to work in the offline level editor. I'm assume its because the offline editor doesn't support the same bit depth or whatnot, like online mode does.

p2p_Sir_Link
01-24-2007, 05:25 AM
this thread and forum died like the server

Infernix
01-24-2007, 05:49 AM
You guys force the player to turn off the weather instead of the weather stopping its self? Nice...

notoalpena
01-24-2007, 07:59 AM
I don't really care for the server anymore, I've quit LAT, along with Graal. :)
*waiting for a "You'll be back in two weeks." comment.

Polo
01-24-2007, 08:58 AM
You guys force the player to turn off the weather instead of the weather stopping its self? Nice...
No, the weather is just optional for the player and changes throughout the year. When the original post was made though it was winter on Classic, which overrides the tile choice with snow/winter tiles and has snowfall as part of the weather conditions, both of which should be disabled if you want to make things 'most' Classic-like. That's why the instructions were given accordingly.

I don't really care for the server anymore, I've quit LAT, along with Graal. :)
*waiting for a "You'll be back in two weeks." comment.
How many times did you quit now? I guess you will come back because you can't resist my handsome figure. ^^

notoalpena
01-24-2007, 08:01 PM
How many times did you quit now? I guess you will come back because you can't resist my handsome figure. ^^

Graal? I've quit twice, LAT? About 5 times.

Infernix
01-24-2007, 11:50 PM
I never quit graal, i just take a break. And if I don't return its w/e.

Rufus
01-27-2007, 12:22 PM
Rufus asked me to readd the old bank sign and burger refuge sign, but I need my editor fixed, I will as soon as I can.

::EDIT::
Nevermind I got editor fixed now, but my brother needs on the comp

They were removed again :\

Luda
01-27-2007, 08:15 PM
They were removed again :\

...........why?

Tyhm
01-27-2007, 08:38 PM
It'd have to be copyrights...that or upper management deciding to take Classic in another direction, graphically...

nikomi946
01-27-2007, 09:46 PM
system restore process ...sorta :D
-Bell

Tyhm
01-27-2007, 10:20 PM
0.o

Luda
01-27-2007, 10:44 PM
o.0
Bell can you add it back please?

nikomi946
01-29-2007, 02:28 AM
Sorry Luda, been told to keep my uploading hands off the bank and br. -Bell

Luda
01-29-2007, 02:35 AM
Sorry Luda, been told to keep my uploading hands off the bank and br. -Bell
>:[ FINE.