PDA

View Full Version : graal music editor


ryu_no_bishie
11-16-2006, 12:48 PM
i think it would rox if graal had its own synth and sheet for music,

Chompy
11-16-2006, 04:04 PM
Sounds nice

zokemon
11-17-2006, 09:43 PM
It certianly would lower the fear of "stolen music" since you would have to compose it your self (People could just compose it based off scores from other songs though).

excaliber7388
11-20-2006, 02:20 PM
I'd like to see improvements on the other (offline) dev tools first, but this is a neat idea.

Crono
11-22-2006, 04:06 AM
i think it would rox if graal had its own synth and sheet for music,

YOU GO BOY

in my opinion this would be nice :)

michael7849
11-24-2006, 08:04 AM
YOU GO BOY

in my opinion this would be nice :)
Gerami this would rok! And then there would be more and more SFx's

Elk
11-25-2006, 12:23 AM
would be a plus in adversiting :)

a game with its own music tool

Twinny
11-26-2006, 04:16 AM
If anyone has used guitarpro 5 and onwards, it has RSE (Realistic Sound Engine). This replaces default, crappy midi sounds with realistic sounds. Similar concept would be cool for Graal ^^.

D4rKv310c1ty
01-06-2007, 03:59 AM
Tbh, I find the .midi's absoulutely irritating once played over more than once, so I just disable the sound..

colin012
01-09-2007, 12:10 AM
Good but you have to be able to upload sounds from your comp ie. I made a bunch of songs and I won't be able to us em. they should have .mpg saves. Media Player Graal. Like they have gains

Draenin
01-09-2007, 12:16 PM
Learn Fruityloops.

Twinny
01-09-2007, 01:41 PM
Fruityloops.... now there's a program I havn't used in a long time >_<.

Guitar Pro is alright for midis.

ceserthen
01-10-2007, 03:51 AM
here's a suggestion become a good musician and just stay away from the midis and weird outlandish music makers.

Angel_Light
01-10-2007, 11:32 PM
Tbh, I find the .midi's absoulutely irritating once played over more than once, so I just disable the sound..
Then midi arnt good, A Midi must have a beat you can almost want to sleep with.

Draenin
01-11-2007, 06:39 AM
MIDIs kinda drive me crazy now. I'm more accustomed now to higher-quality music, considering it is becoming increasingly more obtainable.

smirt362
01-11-2007, 07:16 AM
It should totally be like Mario Paint.

http://img477.imageshack.us/img477/5719/mariopaintmusicdn1.jpg

Draenin
01-11-2007, 12:21 PM
ding ding honk ding ding ding MEOW

Mario paint for the freakin' win.

Minoc
01-11-2007, 12:47 PM
Is anyone actually playing Graal with music turned on?

Draenin
01-11-2007, 01:12 PM
Sometimes I play with the music on, but I replace the music with my own. ;p

D4rKv310c1ty
01-13-2007, 03:07 AM
Sometimes I play with the music on, but I replace the music with my own. ;p

Ditto.

Draenin
01-13-2007, 10:30 AM
During the winter, I usually replace GK's soundtrack with that of American McGee's Alice, since a lot of the music is done with bells, vocals, and violin. :}

godofwarares
01-31-2007, 01:11 AM
I better start working on a GUI Music Maker =]

That would be awesome; a music maker GUI =]

Skyld
01-31-2007, 10:23 PM
I better start working on a GUI Music Maker =]

That would be awesome; a music maker GUI =]
Minor question: How are you actually going to export the music?

Draenin
02-02-2007, 03:22 PM
Have it auto-download to your music folder like normal music after you press some button or enter some command to finalize it.

godofwarares
02-03-2007, 02:12 AM
Minor question: How are you actually going to export the music?

Erm . . .

Hell I don't know x.x
I'll get back to you on that one =]


EDIT: Ooo I know 2 possibilities:
1.) Try to get a remote program (on a server) to export the file to a specified folder on your computer
2.) Ask Stefan nicely if he could make an exportMP3(file,sequence) function! =]

Draenin
02-03-2007, 04:17 AM
1.) Try to get a remote program (on a server) to export the file to a specified folder on your computerBeat you to that. Also, you'd need to have functions that manipulate the music and can build peaks for it. (Again, Fruityloops would be better to learn.)

Rapidwolve
02-03-2007, 08:09 AM
It should totally be like Mario Paint.

http://img477.imageshack.us/img477/5719/mariopaintmusicdn1.jpg

Lol, that made me laugh irl

godofwarares
02-05-2007, 12:13 AM
Beat you to that. Also, you'd need to have functions that manipulate the music and can build peaks for it. (Again, Fruityloops would be better to learn.)

Ah FruityLoops costs money! Better to have free ones :P

Draenin
02-05-2007, 03:11 PM
Fruityloops costs money if you buy it, sure.

DARKVILLIN
02-06-2007, 06:41 PM
It should totally be like Mario Paint.

http://img477.imageshack.us/img477/5719/mariopaintmusicdn1.jpg

rofl omg....yoshi bounces!

http://www.zigidias.com/dvzeldamp.mid

lol XD

zephirot
02-06-2007, 07:06 PM
Everyone is looking for SFXs guy, that is actually a great idea.

DARKVILLIN
02-06-2007, 07:08 PM
I was the SFX/music admin for 2k1 awhile ago X_x

zephirot
02-06-2007, 08:14 PM
I was the SFX/music admin for 2k1 awhile ago X_x

Yeah...so what?

DARKVILLIN
02-06-2007, 08:18 PM
i was just stating lol. Doesn't mean I was great lol XD. I was just *sighing* and thinkin of the good ol days of 2k1 lol sorry.

xXziroXx
02-06-2007, 09:22 PM
Lol, im an SFX guy and yet no one has asked me if I could help with anything :p

godofwarares
02-06-2007, 09:44 PM
Fruityloops costs money if you buy it, sure.

But you can't save projects, You can only export short as hell clips =[