PDA

View Full Version : DirectDraw Error


Magadal
10-05-2006, 04:30 PM
I get a DirectDraw Error when I use any...
http://magadal.vip.graal.net/emu.jpg
Emus!!
I really hope you know what I mean, and I guess it also happens with other programs.

Magadal
10-08-2006, 08:30 PM
*bump* >-<

pacMASTA
10-08-2006, 08:38 PM
I get a DirectDraw Error when I use any...
http://magadal.vip.graal.net/emu.jpg
Emus!!
I really hope you know what I mean, and I guess it also happens with other programs.

Your emu is most likely using the same resources graal wants to use while drawing images and what ever program was started first will have access to the resources and graal will be denied; Solution: Dont run graal while you have emus runing around.

Magadal
10-08-2006, 09:00 PM
But its stupid and it could be fixed :[...I guess.

Admins
10-09-2006, 10:38 AM
I remember testing that program and messing up my system, I guess it's just badly programmed / requires a lot of resources

Magadal
10-09-2006, 01:42 PM
I remember testing that program and messing up my system, I guess it's just badly programmed / requires a lot of resources

You dont even know what Emulators I use oO And its not bad coded dude, its the best one for SNES out there, and only uses like 5-10 % of my resources.

Admins
10-09-2006, 07:00 PM
Ah I guess we are speaking about different programs x-x Not sure why you need to run an emulator while running Graal? Also resources is more than just CPU time, it's also about memory, file locks, windows GDI resources etc.

Magadal
10-11-2006, 02:34 PM
Ah I guess we are speaking about different programs x-x Not sure why you need to run an emulator while running Graal? Also resources is more than just CPU time, it's also about memory, file locks, windows GDI resources etc.

Oh well I was talking about...you know heh. I was told its not allowed to talk about it. Well I wanted to rip a sprite for some avatar I wanted to make for other forums.