PDA

View Full Version : Zone tileset


pooper200000
08-26-2006, 06:23 PM
Ok I read vulcans thread about the zone tileset. Ive tried many times to get the tiles but all I get is z's. please post If you konw what you are doing or can help me otherwise do not post. I open graal editor and the tileset are z's even when I go to play. I have saved the level as zone_wars-map1.nw and it doesn't work. Im making this thread because vulcan didn't answer my forum pm. Im probaly doing something stupid but I can't get it to work.

ceserthen
08-26-2006, 06:35 PM
you have to have a Npc with a ceartain code (it is in the help post) and it has to match one of those tileset names that is located on the npc's script. (I think)

pooper200000
08-26-2006, 06:40 PM
COuld you simplify that? Im kinda new wit the editor.

MisterMastermind
08-26-2006, 07:46 PM
My computer--> Local Disk C:-->Graal4-->Levels-->tiledefs-->tiledefsZone, then copy everything in the file. Then go to My computer--> Local Disk C:-->Graal4-->Levels-->tiledefs-->tiledefsoffline--> erase everything in it, and paste tiledefszone in there. Congratulations, you now just need to open Level editor.

Admins
08-26-2006, 07:52 PM
If you have never been to the wars planet, add those lines to levels/tiledefs/tiledefsOffline.txt:

tileset_zone-floor1.png,zone_wars,4,1024,0
tileset_zone-wall1up.png,zone_wars,4,1472,256
tileset_zone-wall1top.png,zone_wars,4,1536,256
tileset_zone-wall2up.png,zone_wars,4,1504,304
tileset_zone-earth_arctic.png,zone_wars,4,1024,32
tileset_zone-earth.png,zone_wars,4,1424,32
zone_tiles1.png,zone_wars,4,768,48
zone_tiles2_arctic.png,zone_wars,4,1664,256
zone_tiles2.png,zone_wars,4,1664,352
zone_tiles3.png,zone_wars,4,1504,352
zone_tiles4-tent.png,zone_wars,4,1504,448

pooper200000
08-26-2006, 08:01 PM
ok thanks!

someonesomewhere
08-27-2006, 02:04 AM
And make sure you spell prefixes properly too, else you'll mess everything up :P

pooper200000
08-27-2006, 01:29 PM
prefixes?

someonesomewhere
08-27-2006, 08:06 PM
prefixes?
Like, save the file properly. I call the first part prefixes. Confuses people. Sorry.

EX: save it as zone_wars-[file].nw instead of, i dunno, zone_war or zone_wras, just check your spelling.

pooper200000
08-27-2006, 08:24 PM
i have it saved as zone_wars-artic1.nw i still dont have the tiles :\

Skrobo2
08-27-2006, 09:56 PM
I don't know the names of the Zone tilesets, but this is what the script should look like to add a tiledef to your level.

addtiledef image,levelstart,type; specifys the tiles images for all levels that start with 'levelstart' (0-standard type,1-new order)

Example:
//#CLIENTSIDE
if (created) {
addtiledef pics1.png,mylevel.nw,0;
}

First you specify the image name, then the level name, then the type. For tilesets like Era's the type is 1 and for tilesets like the default (pics1.png), it's 0. For the level name, you can put what the level's filename starts with if you wish to. What I mean by what it's starts with, is like if my level is named 'skrobo-level.nw', I could put just 'skrobo-', instead of the full file name. Then I could use the same script for every level that starts with 'skrobo-'. Hope this helps.

You can't use GS2 in the level editor, but I'll put the way it should look in GS2 just for anyone that may want to know.

GS2:
//#CLIENTSIDE
function onCreated() {
addtiledef("pics1.png","mylevel.nw",0);
}