PDA

View Full Version : stopping functions?


Angel_Light
08-03-2006, 02:24 AM
I have some custom functions and I need to change between two. I need the other one to stop and vice versa. So How do I get 1 function to stop?

smirt362
08-03-2006, 02:31 AM
Some sort of check with a variable?
Like if the variable is 1 then function 1 is on.
If it is 2 then function 2 is on.
Etc ETc etc?

But I probably dont know what I'm talking about.

Angel_Light
08-03-2006, 03:02 AM
no that doesnt work

smirt362
08-03-2006, 05:19 AM
no that doesnt work
Yeah I dont know what I'm talking about. :\

Angel_Light
08-03-2006, 07:03 AM
Anyone?

Skyld
08-03-2006, 11:12 AM
return; will stop the execution of the current function and continue execution from where the function was called.

contiga
08-03-2006, 07:57 PM
return "";

Skyld
08-03-2006, 08:08 PM
return "";
That's all and well if you want to return a value. You don't have to specify one.

Yen
08-03-2006, 11:59 PM
Some clarification on what you're trying to do would be nice. >_>
Are you having two functions called simutaneously and you want both to stop when one finds something? Are these functions being completed in an instant or are they being called each iteration?