PDA

View Full Version : PutBomb on Gmap issue???


Angel_Light
07-29-2006, 05:00 AM
I made a custom bomb becuase The Owner wanted one but I got it to work but it doesnt work on the gmap. Heres the script
//#CLIENTSIDE
function onWeaponFired() {
if (player.bombs > 0) {
player.bombs = player.bombs - 1;
if (player.dir==0) {
putbomb(1,player.x+0.5,player.y-0.5);
}
else if (player.dir==1) {
putbomb(1,player.x-1,player.y+0.8);
}
else if (player.dir==2) {
putbomb(1,player.x+0.5,player.y+1.5);
}
else if (player.dir==3) {
putbomb(1,player.x+2,player.y+0.8);
}
}
}


Is this another one of those gmap bugs? Anyway to fix it?

excaliber7388
07-29-2006, 05:59 AM
I would use vecx and vecy for putting bombs, less scrip and easier.
As for the gmap bug, yeah it sucks. I forget what I used, but it lags too much. I'll post it later, but it won't help you too much. You will be able to place bombs, yes, but it takes a second x_X

Rapidwolve
07-29-2006, 09:49 AM
You just realized bombs dont work on gmaps now? O_o

Angel_Light
07-29-2006, 10:29 AM
You just realized bombs dont work on gmaps now? O_o

Graals (chest) bombs work fine on gmap but myt customs bombs do not.

napo_p2p
07-29-2006, 11:11 AM
//#CLIENTSIDE
function onWeaponFired() {
if (player.bombs > 0) {
setani("lay", "");
freezeplayer(0.2);
if (isOnMap) {
temp.px = player.x - (64 * getMapX(player.level)) + 0.5 + vecx(player.dir)*2;
temp.py = player.y - (64 * getMapY(player.level)) + 0.5 + vecy(player.dir)*2;
putBomb(1, temp.px, temp.py);
}
else {
putbomb(1,player.x + vecx(player.dir)*2, player.y + 0.5 + vecy(player.dir)*2);
}
player.bombs --;
}
}

Angel_Light
07-29-2006, 10:18 PM
Thanks Napo ^o^

calani
07-30-2006, 08:24 PM
ew normal bombs

make graphic explosions and a custom hp system
*nods*