PDA

View Full Version : new GuiWindowCtrl() { } Question


Omini
06-22-2006, 07:36 PM
I find that every time I do a new GuiWindowCtrl() { } command, it stops me from moving and I have to click on the screen to continue. Is there any way to overcome this?

JustBreathe
06-22-2006, 07:50 PM
I find that every time I do a new GuiWindowCtrl() { } command, it stops me from moving and I have to click on the screen to continue. Is there any way to overcome this?

You could potentially set GraalControl as the firstresponder?

Omini
06-22-2006, 07:53 PM
I'm still a newbie at GUIs... how exactly do I set it as a firstresponder?

JustBreathe
06-22-2006, 07:54 PM
http://wiki.graal.net/index.php/Creation/Dev/Script/Client/GuiControl

Omini
06-22-2006, 07:55 PM
Oh yeah, thanks.

ApothiX
06-22-2006, 08:11 PM
Eh? You people don't even bother to read the forums before you post? Two threads down from this one:

http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66758

JustBreathe
06-22-2006, 08:14 PM
Eh? You people don't even bother to read the forums before you post? Two threads down from this one:

http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66758
^^; And the answer was easily recieved from our lord Wiki.

ApothiX
06-22-2006, 08:29 PM
^^; And the answer was easily recieved from our lord Wiki.
That's not the point. The thread was two places below this one, meaning that he didn't even bother to see if a solution to his question was already posted. Lazy people should not be given answers.