PDA

View Full Version : IP address??


excaliber7388
05-26-2006, 09:53 PM
I cannot log onto my server through my RC because it says my Ip address doesn't match. However, one of my staff members checked it, and it does match, and my admin account is set to *.*.*.* and I STILL can't get on. What could this be??

Chris
05-26-2006, 10:27 PM
I cannot log onto my server through my RC because it says my Ip address doesn't match. However, one of my staff members checked it, and it does match, and my admin account is set to *.*.*.* and I STILL can't get on. What could this be??
You can't use *.*.*.* anymore.

Admins
05-26-2006, 10:41 PM
You can use '*.*.*.*' for admin accounts. It is possibly that an ip-range was set with the adcp though (which server number again?)

excaliber7388
05-26-2006, 10:45 PM
You can use '*.*.*.*' for admin accounts. It is possibly that an ip-range was set with the adcp though (which server number again?)
It's playerworld13 thanks :D

Chris
05-26-2006, 11:02 PM
You can use '*.*.*.*' for admin accounts. It is possibly that an ip-range was set with the adcp though (which server number again?)
Ah. I wouldn't know since I don't use an admin account.

Curt1zzle
05-26-2006, 11:40 PM
Ah. I wouldn't know since I don't use an admin account.


Stupid. Duh.

Ibonic
05-29-2006, 03:04 PM
It's playerworld13 thanks :D

There is a global IP range set that doesn't match your current one. To reset it though, we normally require proof that you actually own the playerworld - so can you either forum PM me the order ID and graal.net account used or create a support ticket?

excaliber7388
05-29-2006, 08:37 PM
Wiat, so there's a global IP for each Admin account? I have cable, my IP changes often now, that wouldn't be so good. x_XAnd I think I typed the password in wrong with my admin account for support x_X

HunterCano
05-29-2006, 10:38 PM
www.graalonline.com/adminpanel Login with your admin account, then in your personal info or whatever it says, the IP(s) should be listed for that account. Multiple IPs can be inserted.

excaliber7388
05-29-2006, 10:55 PM
I can log onto the Admin pannel again, so I guess it's fixed ^^