PDA

View Full Version : clientside level vars set in the wrong level


jake13jake
05-25-2006, 10:24 PM
Well, I'm pretty sure it's from my massive lag, but when I enter a level that has an NPC that sets a level.var, and then quickly exit, the level that I exited to will sometimes load the level.var from the NPC in the other level. I would think that this problem shouldn't occur even with how much lag I have from this connection.

Classic:
level containing variable: graalcastle_inside_b03.nw
level that loaded variable: graalcastle_inside_b04.nw

I initially noticed this a few times with noPK zones on Classic.

Riot
05-26-2006, 01:17 AM
Well, I'm pretty sure it's from my massive lag, but when I enter a level that has an NPC that sets a level.var, and then quickly exit, the level that I exited to will sometimes load the level.var from the NPC in the other level. I would think that this problem shouldn't occur even with how much lag I have from this connection.

Classic:
level containing variable: graalcastle_inside_b03.nw
level that loaded variable: graalcastle_inside_b04.nw

I initially noticed this a few times with noPK zones on Classic.

This is probably connected to the bug that loads NPCs from the old level if you quickily switch them.

jake13jake
05-26-2006, 05:25 PM
probably, someone should fix it, but it isn't as important as my shoot function thread or the need for serverside npc.isblocking.