PDA

View Full Version : People with really long names


Solareon
07-06-2001, 04:23 AM
have that yellow box that shows up on peoples names when you have the mini map truncate names to like say 15 charcters, there are idiots who put their names as like 60 0's and it puts that box all the way across the screen makign it impossible to use. :(

Slaktmaster
07-06-2001, 04:52 AM
I've noticed that too, extremely annoying.

SkooL
07-06-2001, 09:52 AM
Originally posted by Solareon
have that yellow box that shows up on peoples names when you have the mini map truncate names to like say 15 charcters, there are idiots who put their names as like 60 0's and it puts that box all the way across the screen makign it impossible to use. :(
Just don't highlight their name on the playerlist when viewing the map.

FxChiP
07-06-2001, 05:38 PM
Originally posted by SkooL

Just don't highlight their name on the playerlist when viewing the map.

That's for the big map, not the minimap. The minimap is the thing in the lower left hand corner of Graal.

Anyway, to fix it, just hide the minimap. You can still see toalls and stuff, just not the minimap.

MrCoolDude
08-01-2001, 05:13 AM
Originally posted by FxChiP


That's for the big map, not the minimap. The minimap is the thing in the lower left hand corner of Graal.

Anyway, to fix it, just hide the minimap. You can still see toalls and stuff, just not the minimap.

Incase everyone doesn't know Alt-3 hides the minimap

revalation
08-01-2001, 07:32 AM
OMG it does! must go try

SkooL
08-01-2001, 07:33 AM
Originally posted by MrCoolDude
Incase everyone doesn't know Alt-3 hides the minimap Do not bring back old topics...

kyle0654
08-01-2001, 07:35 AM
what about that little limit nicknames to x length option?

GarusRiblet
08-01-2001, 07:54 AM
Originally posted by Solareon
have that yellow box that shows up on peoples names when you have the mini map truncate names to like say 15 charcters, there are idiots who put their names as like 60 0's and it puts that box all the way across the screen makign it impossible to use. :(

i dont quite understand ya, but this may help, go to

F1 > General Options> Then limit nick name characters to ((X amount of letters))