PDA

View Full Version : How does the microphone function work?


D4rKv310c1ty
05-23-2006, 11:00 AM
Hey, as usual I was wondering about on some servers.

Andddd.

I wanted to know how to use the microphone functionality.
I mean like I have two, one that's in my webcam and seeds through the USB port

and the other than goes through the onboard sound on my motherboard.

So what do I need to do to be able to use my microphone on the client?

Detailed instructions please!

Skyld
05-23-2006, 01:14 PM
If you are using Windows, open up Control Panel and go into Sounds and Audio Devices (or whatever it's called). On the "Audio" tab, change your "Recording" device to whichever sound device is appropriate.

D4rKv310c1ty
05-23-2006, 05:22 PM
Yeah, I know that.
But like in game, how do I enable it etc.

Skyld
05-23-2006, 05:52 PM
Hit F3 to bring up the general options, and it's on the Sound tab. "Enable Microphone", and also the option for a key to trigger the microphone.

excaliber7388
05-23-2006, 09:51 PM
Akk, it's so annoying when people do use it. After a while, more people start using it, and eventually, we have a good amount of lag x_x

D4rKv310c1ty
05-24-2006, 11:42 PM
Akk, it's so annoying when people do use it. After a while, more people start using it, and eventually, we have a good amount of lag x_x

It was a general wonder Excaliber :)