PDA

View Full Version : Reasons for my absence.

BlkXFactr
03-30-2006, 06:30 AM
I have been currently away from Graal for about 3 months. First I would like to explain why, then I would like to explain what I will do later on.

In the month of January I started playing a game called Maple Story, I got hooked on it and it dominated more time from me then Graal did. Near the end of January my computer had a problem, I say its cursed. Some reason it wouldn't start up, the load bar would play then it would quit to a black screen and stay there. This held back my communication, game time, and other stuff from my computer. Therefore, I couldn't talk to anybody. Shortly after another terrific event occurs, a stupid leak in the roof which some how in some way has to flood the modem and the router. Nothing like the smell of burn electronic devices in the morning. So, my chances of getting a message to anybody through my mother's or father's computer were diminished.

I decided to boot up my older computer (lucky I had it still), shocking to me it was upgraded and I forgot about it. (Windows XP) The internet was a loss though, and this was the month of Febuary. Then when I finally had some spare cash (house expenses suck -_-) I got the modem replaced. Now I have to wait for another time in saving the money to buy the router. This was in the middle of March.

I ask my mom today if I may borrow the time from her computer just to send this message in, the reason I have to state this is my time is short.

I made a guess back in december that my time in Graal was probably up in the middle of March, but once I looked at the site today I was sort of in luck. I have 8 days left.