PDA

View Full Version : reconizing everyone


lord blade
06-30-2001, 01:06 AM
how can i a npc(or rather a command) that only reconizes the leader(first to enter the level) to reconize everyone?

BocoC
06-30-2001, 01:40 AM
What do you want this NPC to do?

ArmadeusWarlock
06-30-2001, 01:42 AM
yea, thats really simple, we just hafta know what ya want the npc ta do =/
:D

Poogle
06-30-2001, 04:45 AM
You want the NPC to say the name of the players that are in the room?

Slaktmaster
06-30-2001, 04:56 AM
LOL!
if (playerenters&&isleader) {
do schtuffz;
}

Tyhm
06-30-2001, 07:33 AM
Ordinary:
if(playerenters||timeout){
shootball;
timeout=5;
}

There will only be one timeout running, and that only for the first to enter the level (he sets the timeout, everyone else's setting is ignored).

Multiplayer:
if(playerenters||timeout){
shootball;
timereverywhere;
timeout=5;
}

Timereverywhere makes a seperate instance of the timer for everyone who enters the level. So player 1 has his timeout, etc.

lord blade
06-30-2001, 07:51 AM
its not an issue of timeouts or i would have dont the timereverywhere.. i'm detecting people saying things(ifplayerchats then checking the #c for a certain word) but its only working for the first person to enter the level here is the script

if (playerchats&&strequals(#c,done)&&(strequals(#g,Events Team)){
show;
message Staff say start to begin;
}

BocoC
06-30-2001, 08:57 AM
Ah ha!

if (playerchats&&strequals(#c,done)&&(strequals(#g,Events Team)){
show;
message Staff say start to begin;
}

The problem is that you are missing a parenthesis. There should be 3 parenthesis ending the if command. Try this:


if (playerchats && strequals(#c,done) && (strequals(#g,Events Team))) {
show;
message Staff say start to begin;
}

In fact, you don't need the parenthesis in front of the second strequals.


if (playerchats && strequals(#c,done) && strequals(#g,Events Team)) {
show;
message Staff say start to begin;
}

That should work.

lord blade
06-30-2001, 10:08 AM
thats not the problem actually i have the right amount of closing i just copied it wrong

T-Squad
06-30-2001, 10:22 AM
Originally posted by BocoC
Ah ha!

if (playerchats&&strequals(#c,done)&&(strequals(#g,Events Team)){
show;
message Staff say start to begin;
}

The problem is that you are missing a parenthesis. There should be 3 parenthesis ending the if command. Try this:


if (playerchats && strequals(#c,done) && (strequals(#g,Events Team))) {
show;
message Staff say start to begin;
}

In fact, you don't need the parenthesis in front of the second strequals.


if (playerchats && strequals(#c,done) && strequals(#g,Events Team)) {
show;
message Staff say start to begin;
}

That should work.

Boco is officially the script idiot! Nice work!

lord blade
06-30-2001, 11:20 AM
LOL.. i think i might have figured out the problem actually i only copied one part of the command and the npc also uses sleeps.. i found out that it actually is reconizing all the people but when it gets to the sleep part it just stops if the leader isn't using it. i tried using timereverywhere and its still not working though =\

lord blade
06-30-2001, 11:46 AM
its fixed, twas a dumb mistake on my part