PDA

View Full Version : v4? or somethin like that


SayianOozaru
06-23-2005, 04:40 AM
This needs to be realesed REALLY SOON. :( everyone on Zone is laggin really bad right now, and only 33 people r on :( or at least 12 people r laggin really bad.....will there ever be a lag free Zone? cause when i walk, everything around me freezes, or i freeze while walking :( and i don't think it's my Graphics card/drive or w/e cause this comp is BRAND NEW (got it for Christmas, of this year, well 04' anyway) and why is all this laggin' goin on?

Kaimetsu
06-23-2005, 04:46 AM
Do you have recent drivers?

SayianOozaru
06-23-2005, 05:02 AM
drivers? like i said, this is a new comp...

Blitz_Hunter
06-23-2005, 05:09 AM
drivers? like i said, this is a new comp...

so? alot of new computers come with bad drivers

Kaimetsu
06-23-2005, 05:17 AM
What exactly do you mean by 'lag'? The term is ambiguous.

SayianOozaru
06-23-2005, 05:19 AM
i mean not moving, when i'm fighting someone i freeze up, and the screen shows for like 30 sec not moving, but then i end up in the dropship....

SOMEONE FIX THIS, AND IT AIN'T JUST ME! AND ALL DAY I'VE BEEN LAGGIN >:(

Kaimetsu
06-23-2005, 05:21 AM
i mean not moving, when i'm fighting someone i freeze up, and the screen shows for like 30 sec not moving, but then i end up in the dropship....

Does it seem that the program is freezing, or is it just that you're not getting new data from the server?

KuJi
06-23-2005, 05:39 AM
Hey I was lagging today and was banned for it.

Glad its not just me lagging..though its just me being banned for it.

Kaimetsu
06-23-2005, 05:47 AM
Hey I was lagging today and was banned for it

You haven't explained how lag could be responsible for your client's behaviour.

SayianOozaru
06-23-2005, 06:11 AM
this is stupid, Stefan please fix this, it's gettin worse, everything runs fine on my comp, but not Graal, so i assume it's Graal, and there's only 19 people on, someone(staff) FIX THIS PROBLEM, man, i'm glad i didn't upgrade to vip, at this rate, i'm probly never goin to :(

Curt1zzle
06-23-2005, 08:10 AM
I'm not lagging at all - 100% perfect gameplay on my end.

I'm running on a 4.5 year old machine, too.

Kaimetsu
06-23-2005, 02:43 PM
this is stupid, Stefan please fix this, it's gettin worse

Can't really do much unless you clearly define the problem. If it's not a clientside issue then v4 is unlikely to help much.

calum
06-23-2005, 03:10 PM
Perhaps disabling UDP for data transfer, I sometimes get stuff like that happening when its not disabled.

SayianOozaru
06-23-2005, 05:21 PM
i had to re-download graal a couple of times, but now i can play, still a bit laggy, but now my up arrow on my keyboard won't work for graal :( so i have to use the "i,j,k,l" buttons to move around :(