PDA

View Full Version : Please help with this question


Spiker
02-21-2005, 01:14 AM
I am on my new computer and whenever I try to download the game client for graal(on windows)a message comes up saying the i cant download it(and yes i have the best you can get on a computer so its not that)because it cant get list of site downloads, and under that it says that I need to make sure my network settings are correct but they are working fine, PLZ HELP ME

Darlene159
02-21-2005, 01:17 AM
I am on my new computer and whenever I try to download the game client for graal(on windows)a message comes up saying the i cant download it(and yes i have the best you can get on a computer so its not that)because it cant get list of site downloads, and under that it says that I need to make sure my network settings are correct but they are working fine, PLZ HELP MEMoved to Tech support

If you have a firewall, it might be blocking it

Benm00t
02-21-2005, 01:34 AM
Are you using Windows ME or 2k? If so it might be this problem here:

http://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?p=1049456#post1049456

Spiker
02-21-2005, 01:38 AM
No that is not it, I have windows XP, and i could download it on my older computer but this one i cant, is it possable that the website is down today or whatever?

Lance
02-21-2005, 01:43 AM
Can you please post the exact error message? Does it show up when you are attempting to download the installer or while the installer is downloading the packages or something else?

Spiker
02-21-2005, 01:44 AM
Let me get it, h/o

Spiker
02-21-2005, 01:48 AM
how do i post my backround once i press PRINT SCREEN on my keyboard?

Gambet
02-21-2005, 01:50 AM
Print Screen ----> Ctrl-C ----> Paint ----> Shift-Insert ----> Save/Save As.



Viola.

Lance
02-21-2005, 01:50 AM
how do i post my backround once i press PRINT SCREEN on my keyboard?

You can paste it into a paint type program. All I am asking for is what is giving you this error message and what the message is, though.

Spiker
02-21-2005, 01:53 AM
Well all i can tell you right now from what i know is the graal setup is giving me it and the exact message is- Can't get list of download sites. Make sure your network settings are corect and try again. to remind you, my network settings are fine and i have put down fire wall to get it to work and it gives me the same message, if you need anything else, just tell me

Lance
02-21-2005, 01:55 AM
Well all i can tell you right now from what i know is the graal setup is giving me it and the exact message is- Can't get list of download sites. Make sure your network settings are corect and try again. to remind you, my network settings are fine and i have put down fire wall to get it to work and it gives me the same message, if you need anything else, just tell me

Are you using a proxy to connect to the internet?

Spiker
02-21-2005, 01:56 AM
no, I use direct connect. I have also tryed IE5 settings and Direct Connect, but it still wont work.

Methril
02-21-2005, 09:49 AM
Use Mozilla Firefox and set it as your default browser.

Kaimetsu
02-21-2005, 10:26 AM
Use Mozilla Firefox and set it as your default browser.

How would that help?

calani
02-21-2005, 10:37 AM
Do you have any problems accessing the GraalOnline website?

Spiker
02-22-2005, 04:01 AM
no, i can get on the graal website find and everything is working properly on the site also, could it be because i am using a wireless internet connection?