PDA

View Full Version : RC Update


Andares
02-09-2005, 03:08 AM
I got peeved with not being able to start client RC back up after closing it so I made this.

Installation Instructions:
NOTE: This only works on GScript2-enabled servers.
1. Open the client RC's script.
2. Put this function directly below onCreated() (You don't have to, but it makes things simpler so people don't stick it inside a function or anything.)
3. Hit r to start the RC back up again. Yay!


function onKeyPressed() {
if(params[1] == "r") {
rcoptions.loadvars("rcoptions.txt");
createVars();
createBackround();
}
}

Luciano
02-09-2005, 05:02 AM
I got peeved with not being able to start client RC back up after closing it so I made this.

Installation Instructions:
NOTE: This only works on GScript2-enabled servers.
1. Open the client RC's script.
2. Put this function directly below onCreated() (You don't have to, but it makes things simpler so people don't stick it inside a function or anything.)
3. Hit r to start the RC back up again. Yay!


function onKeyPressed() {
if(params[1] == "r") {
rcoptions.loadvars("rcoptions.txt");
createVars();
createBackround();
}
}

w00t for Jacco!

Projectshifter
02-09-2005, 05:14 AM
I got peeved with not being able to start client RC back up after closing it so I made this.

Installation Instructions:
NOTE: This only works on GScript2-enabled servers.
1. Open the client RC's script.
2. Put this function directly below onCreated() (You don't have to, but it makes things simpler so people don't stick it inside a function or anything.)
3. Hit r to start the RC back up again. Yay!


function onKeyPressed() {
if(params[1] == "r") {
rcoptions.loadvars("rcoptions.txt");
createVars();
createBackround();
}
}

Errr... I really think this was not really necessary to say x.x Anyone who has access to NC on a server with GScript2 should be competent enough to do this =/ Also createVars() and createBackground() are assuming that you're using an RC that has those vars... and if you wanted to make it simpler on yourself, you could've done onCreated(); and be done with it.

Alexander
02-09-2005, 06:23 AM
function onWeaponfired() {
this.RC_Created=1-this.RC_Created;
if (this.RC_Created == 1) {
RemoteControl_Backround.show();
rcoptions.loadvars("rcoptions.txt");
createVars();
createBackround();
} else RemoteControl_Backround.hide();
}


I agree, anyone with NC can create such additions, like line count for NC xD

Skyld
02-09-2005, 12:30 PM
There is no need to flame him; he was only trying to help people.

This modification might help to reduce the chance that the RC window is cleared:
function onKeyPressed() {
if (RemoteControl_Window.visible == false) {
if(params[1] == "r") {
rcoptions.loadvars("rcoptions.txt");
createVars();
createBackround();
}
}
}

ApothiX
02-10-2005, 03:35 AM
I don't think the RC window is actually destroyed when you close it, so you can actually just do:

function onKeyPressed(scancode, asciival) {
if(asciival == "r") {
if(!RemoteControl_Window.visible) {
RemoteControl_Window.show();
}
}
}

That way, the RC Chat won't be cleared, so you will still get the messages that were recieved while the window was hidden

KuJi
03-10-2005, 10:46 PM
I binded mine to F6. And Hey PS, not on aim anymo?