PDA

View Full Version : changeimgcolor and v3.14


napo_p2p
02-04-2005, 08:28 AM
Any text that has "special" effects does not show in the 3.14 client.

For example:

showtext -1,x,y,Arial,,Hi #a;
changeimgcolors -1,0,1,0,0;

Will not show because of changeimgcolors.

or

showtext -1,x,y,Arial,b,Hi #a;
Will not show because it is bolded.

Anyone know why?

CheeToS2
02-04-2005, 03:18 PM
For the first example, it is probably because you have the alpha set to 0. In v2, alpha for showtext didn't work, so text would be solid no matter what it was set to. Text can be transparent in v3, and you have it set to be invisible.

Also, why are you using negative indexes? :confused:

napo_p2p
02-05-2005, 07:02 AM
For the first example, it is probably because you have the alpha set to 0. In v2, alpha for showtext didn't work, so text would be solid no matter what it was set to. Text can be transparent in v3, and you have it set to be invisible.

Also, why are you using negative indexes? :confused:

Thanks a lot, I'll check it out :D.

I like to use negative indexes because they don't show to other players and it seems easier (to me) than using large ones.

Thanks again :)

calani
02-19-2005, 06:01 PM
Cheetos is right, your alpha is set to 0.... and curious @ negative indexes, but okay. Whatever floats your boat I suppose.